Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was quaint and the room decorated with antique furniture. The gal at the front desk was very professional, sweet, and friendly. I stayed for three nights. They never cleaned the room, took out the trash, provided fresh towels or re-stocked the coffee/tea supplies in the room. The little refrigerator was extremely noisy. I did not say anything because I left the room early and came back late, it was just a place to sleep but if it were a vacation it would have been unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pillows were too flat. Floor were squeaky. Breakfast was late in opening. On our last day A Friday we were there until 8:30 am and breakfast door was still closed. Milk for cereal was curdell while using it in coffee. No good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Service and Comfort

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The individual chairs and the sofa should be replaced with comfortable chairs..
Location: This motel is in an excellent location and within 2 blocks of downtown carmel.
The hotel clerk (there was only one) doesn't answer the telephone when we called to report a problem. I called 3 to 4 times and he would not answer the phone. The first time he came up to our room to show us how to use the heater thermostat, he was very abrupt, not friendly. The chairs were uncomfortable. The TV was in the bedroom area instead of the sitting area which was very inconvenience. The TV remote was very difficult to learn how to use it because there was no channel change button. I called the clerk 3 to 4 times on this matter and he never answered the phone. Finally after much frustration, we figured out how to change the channels. Overall the service was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was in need of a last minute room in Carmel, so my options were limited. This hotel was not very nice at all, and if it hadn't said it was the last room available, I would have asked to change. The bed furnishings smelled very musty, I had to put them outside of the bedroom to help tone down the smell. The kitchen nook area wasn't even finished, there was bare construction wood around the fridge and garbage pail looked so tacky. The door to the bathroom hit the counter, there was even an indentation on the door where it hit, and unfortunately I pinched my hand in between the counter and the door, very painful. Decor isn't a deal breaker, but why put in lovely warm toned tile in the bathroom, then paint the walls lime green, not a good look at all. I realize I was paying last minute prices, but for the money I paid for this room, I am so very dissatisfied. The one thing I can say positive about this hotel was that the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Will obviously never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy little hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel decor & comfort was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orcutt, CA

So-So

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Walk t shops, grocery store and trendy shops
Not a very friendly desk person. Seamed annoyed that I interrupted him. Cont breakfast weak. Toilet did not work and there was no coffee pot. Good location to walk around though