Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but over priced

Posted Jul 13, 2016
DVD player didn't work and was really old. The TV, though a flat screen, was 2nd rate. My new HP lap top could not send audio out through the HDMI to the TV, so no DVD and no Netflix..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff was very friendly, we didn't know check in ended at 11 but they let us in a half hour late any way. The rooms were beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Filty carpet and filthy room.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Everything?
Please...do not stay here. Not sure what other rooms was like but 2.5 stars?? Not by a long shot. Only reason I booked this room for my parents was because it was a last minute booking and not much else was available. Now, I know why and won't make that same mistake again. I felt bad for them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
hotel has no accurate gate no. on street and even can not enter in GPS, feels very hard to find it.Location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Posted May 6, 2016
Great Location for the price. Walk to beach, food and good shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again for price and location.

Posted May 3, 2016
This was in downtown Carmel, perfect place for walking to beach, shopping and great restaurants. Clean quiet room for resting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, meh everything else

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fireplace is a plug in wall heater with a light behind it. Breakfast is prepackaged options. Walls are paper-thin. Guy at front desk at check in was rude. However, the location is amazing and if you're just there to sleep and spend the day roaming Carmel, it's worth it if you can get a cheap deal. Just bring your own pillows (theirs suck) and a sound machine to keep the neighbor noise out and you should be ok!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from San Jose, CA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a night. Room was large and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el dorado hills, ca

Great location and large room.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location is great at the upper side of Ocean Ave right next to Bruno's market and across the street from Forge in the Forest. Parking is easy and it's very quiet. The rooms are pretty dated, although our bathroom looked newly remodeled. We opted for a suite so the kids had a daybed and trundle bed in the front room which was really nice. The fridge and microwave helped for heating up leftovers. Great family place.