Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The furniture should have been thrown away yrs ago

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The front desk, was less than accommodating, I was very disappointed, you could see daylight out the front door, hear the people upstairs like they were in my room with me. I will never stay here again nor recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

A very tired property

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We were not happy with the first room. Very old and outdated. The manager upgraded us to a better room, nicer but shutters didn't keep out the light and it was hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Maureen Doran, General Manager, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy that you did like the upgrade to a different room, but so sorry about the light coming through the shutters. We will address this issue as soon as possible. We certainly hope that you will give us another try in near future. I would be happy to handle your arrangements. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired motel with a great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Everything. Needs renovation.
Location: Center of town.
Hotel was disappointing for the price. While on the low end for Carmel it is far from inexpensive. First the good: the location is great and the bed was comfortable. What needs improvement:. Rooms are old and dark, especially on the ground floor. I think they were last updated in the 80s. The do have a sort of breakfast but it's only a roll, juice, and coffee. Worse you have to decide the day before what time it is delivered. There are better choices for similar prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to dinning and shopping

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was very outdated , our bathroom still had the original pink tile from the 1950's or later. That old tile was in my grandparents bathroom. The furniture needed to be updated and the pool was empty. Towels weren't very thick and soft and the continental breakfast wasn't great, we've had better at a Best Western. The bed was comfortable and the staff in the office was nice. At checkout they let us leave our car in their parking lot all day while we ran around Carmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service. Staff fantastic

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent customer service. Staff went the extra mile for sure. Excellent location. Thanks to the staff, we'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brief stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Simple arrangement, fair for cost and location.
5 out of 5
by Abe

Great Location and Easy Parking

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location close to everything in downtown Carmel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very large parking lot so finding a spot was always easy. Room was OK-nothing fancy. Bathroom was small. Breakfast (coffee/tea, berries and a pastry) delivered to my room was a nice way to start the day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Planet Earth

Nice old hotel but lots of noise

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice linens, easy parking, great location
Cons: too noisy
Location: Carmel is a great town with plenty to do.
The staff were super friendly and welcoming, the location is great and the linens were wonderful! Because it is an old building though, the ceiling squeaks from the upstairs guests walking in their room, the stairs to the upstairs are noisy and late night revelers coming back to their rooms can be heard through thin walls. If you are looking for a quiet, private romantic get away this may not be the best choice. Oh, and we were in the deluxe building.
4 out of 5
by martin

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location we have stayed her before
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for the price. Super small bathroom