Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very pleasant n they were very accommodating. Wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. I will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Check in staff pleasant.
Cons: Décor is worn and out of date.
Location: Many other better options near downtown Carmel so that you can walk and not drive to town.
This is not near downtown Carmel. Uninspiring location just off Pacific Coast highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good location and great staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I like the staff, they provide great service. The facilities are nice, but rooms look a little bit old
Cons: . I traveled with babies, they could improve their facilities with changers in Lobby restrooms
Good experience, the staff was very helpful in providing recommendation to make the most out of the our trip. The facilities are nice but rooms look old. I traveled with babies, they could improve their facilities with changers in Lobby restrooms, they make the difference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, United States of America

Loved it

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I traveled with my husband, my two year old and my parents. Everything was perfect. Room is beautiful and clean. The bad thing: we only stayed one night. We would have loved to spend more time in the beautiful Carmel in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Nice clean confortable close everithing store food

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything in the hotel
Cons: Everything is excellent
Location: Everything
Clean safe confortable nice good service bigs nice balcony nice view close all store farmacia city close to downtown nice place for food nice staff and services everything is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Chose this hotel due to the good reviews but was disappointed. Check in was pleasant; lobby looked nice. Hallway going to our room was old and look dirty. Carpet certainly was very dirty; walls looked cheap. Room was ok; it is as shown on the pictures on one side but wall on other side looked dirty. Bathroom was nice. The 'balcony' facing the pool is literally on the walkway....felt like anyone can just walk into our room. Felt lacking in privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stylish hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Beach, shop, restaurants, hike
This is a trendy hotel in a convenient location to visit downtown Carmel-by-the-Sea. It takes about 5 minutes by car to get to the downtown shopping, restaurants and beach. There are also two shopping centers that you can walk to to get a meal. Plus the Point Lobos Natural Preserve is within quick driving distance as well as the John Steinbeck museum in Salinas. The room was clean, bed comfy and shower and towels were plush. This hotel does not look like much from the front but it is pretty inside and there is a lovely patio and pool with a nicely maintained garden. I would go back to this hotel if I were to visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel location and staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Great Restaurants and Starbucks, Safeway grocery store and gas stations and bank nearby.
The hotel is in a convenient location to Hwy 1. and Carmel shops. Rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice peaceful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the many things to do in Carmel and Monterey
Cons: Card keys don't work well.
Location: The nearby Mission, beach, shopping, coastal trail.
Just stayed overnight but pool and dining was good amenity for our 18 year old daughter