Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night during the ATT

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Great location for access to ATT. I was allowed to check into the room early. Super Close to Pub for dinner. The onsite lounge was great with an awesome breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place reasonable pricing.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
First time in Carmel and after searching through several hotels this was a clear choice. Room was a bit small (narrow) but it might just be the type of room we booked. However the bathroom was clean and renovated. Tv quality was bad. Not Hd quality and the signal was a bit staticy. Free wifi was a plus, not fast but good enough to browse the web. There was several shops and restaurants in the walking proximity. The Downtown area is about a 5 minute drive. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Real professional. Food in the lounge was typical nothing to brag about. Live music (3 piece band) the Saturday night we stayed. All in all a great place to stay and plan on going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Near HWY1 decent hotel, was crowded.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pretty clean, decent food.
Location: Close to safeway and starbucks.
Overall the hotel is pretty clean, pillows kind lumpy. Buffet was good. Had some noisy sports group staying below us, they think everybody is up a 7:00 on AM a Satruday morning. Other than that the hotel was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks better on the surface.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This motel is trying hard to look fancy, but the quality and value of some items were lacking. Pros - Friendly staff, fairly spacious rooms, close to several eating places, within short drive to Carmel-by-the Sea and other nice Carmel spots, like Refuge Spa. Cons - Beds - Not the most comfortable bed or linens. Breakfast (while many hotels in the area offer a very nice and free continental breakfast, this place wants to charge a pretty penny for very basic breakfast options. $16 for cereal and coffee? We did not check out the breakfast buffet (seemed too pricey for breakfast). Happy Hour - "Free appetizer buffet" with purchase of cocktails. This one was quite amusing. My mom and I were excited by the notion of the happy-hour-buffet, but we were happy we checked it out before buying drinks. This odd buffet consisted of a cheese plate, fruit plate, spaghetti in Marinara sauce, and a bowl of steamed clams and mussels (it was like someone's Mom tried to throw something fancy together with what they had on-hand).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Near Carmel although car required.
Cons: Should have rooms connected to front desk and restaurant so do not require jackets in cold temps...
Checked into room and found out that door would not lock when leaving room! Notified staff and it was repaired immediately but very disconcerting that problem not caugt by staff!. Do not recommend staying at this hotel in cold weather as first floor extremely drafty and cold and must exit into cold outside to go from room to front desk and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and by Carmel by the Sea --Dining

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: A better restaurant at the property
Location: Starbucks and restaurants near by and Carmel by the sea about 5 minutes away! Very convenient.
East check in, easy and convenient location and easy check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Nice place, close to the downtown area & beach area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Clean and convenient.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to highway 1 and shopping/restaurants
Away from Ocean Avenue but close to Highway 1. Quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raynald from Montreal

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The Carmel Mission Inn exceeded our expectations. It is well-maintained, rooms were clean and spacious, and the facility is in a very convenient location for dining, shopping, and getting to other destinations. Everyone on staff was helpful and friendly.