Ratings based on 2,179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Perfect rest on road

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Beds and bathrooms. Exellent pool area.
Cons: Cant think of any.
Location: It is in Carmel.
When travelling across the USA, once in a while you need better place for relaxing. This was our place and we left rested and relaxed. One of the best restaurants ever was right next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Really clean! Close to really good restaurants. Sur at the barnyard was absolutely fabtastic! Great pool. Lush landscaping. Very cute. However staff was uneducated as to the discounts offered at the aquarium and I was told there was no miltary or student discounts and there are both. So buyer bewareas the hotel does not offer discounted tickets. Itherwise a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us in Carmel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to get out and explore the local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel rooms need a re model. The pool is nice and the restaurant and lounge excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the pool and our lounge area. The team hopes you'll join us on your next visit to Carmel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
They have done a good job with the rooms considering the footprint they have to work with. Location makes it twice the price of a similar quality motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville, ca

Charming and clean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable, came with my family. They provided a crib for my baby, however, I was disappointed there wàs no microwave in room. But overall we enjoyed our stay here. The pool is nice and their patio is very charming , we enjoyed​ playing ping pong at their ping pong table there. The restaurant has a great breakfast Buffett​ and is not too far from downtown and all the great beaches. I will definitely comeback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, right off of Pacific Coast Highway. Carmel Mission, PCH, and Carmel by the sea
I don't want to tell anyone about this place, 'cause I want to keep it a secret. It is seriously, a great place to stay. More of an experience than just a bed and a shower. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia. G

Great hotel to stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff were friendly. Overall, a very good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga CA

older but updated and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: burned hand on faulty coffee pot lid. reported to front desk. Hazard also, tub didn't drain when in shower. stood in 6 inches water.
Location: Very close to downtown Carmel, Monterey
Rooms are very quiet and clean Location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel for the value. We'd stay here again.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I often worry about staying at a non-chain hotel (Hilton, Marriot, etc.); however, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was contemporary and clean with well landscaped outdoor areas. It also was an easy walk from downtown restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Did not use that many of the hotel's facilities, but seemed like a solid place for a short stay. Room was clean, but the facility itself is kind of old. Definitely serves its purpose and wasn't cheap, but reasonable enough in terms of price, and was in a good location.