Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice basic hotel right off PCH across the street from a shopping strip that has everything you would need for your trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W., Deutschland

Oase in der Nähe von Carmel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Sehr schönes, geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen! Mit schönem Pool, Hot Spa und Fitnessraum. In unmittelbarer Nähe zu Carmel, Big Sur und Monterey. Bars und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten auch in direkter Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was a nice hotel. It looks like a really old hotel at first site, but everything is modern and updated inside. We ate at the attached restaurant and would NOT recommend that. Very limited choices, not good food, way overpriced and small portions. There are plenty of restaurants close by we didn't notice until the next morning. My only real problem with the hotel is the attempt to stick you with more fees. If you open the water bottles in the room you get charged $4 each, if you take home the "fluffy" (actually awful and scratchy) robe, $65. They were trying to find ways to charge guests more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice hotel very close to Carmel by the sea

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Happy with the stay. The room was clean. We will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice little retro/modern styled upgraded motel. They allow dogs which is a plus. Easy location to get to all of the surrounding sites. Entrance is a little awkward to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Excellent stay and great hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
My wife and I stayed for one night and we had a great experience. The front desk upgraded us to a larger room for free and also were extremely helpful about dinner recommendations. The room was very comfortable and modern. The hotel overall was great and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Charming Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: All of the above! Delightful stay! I used to live here for many years, now that I frequently visit, it's always my first choice for accommodations.
Cons: I'm thinking.... I'm still thinking ... can't think of anything at the moment!
Location: Boutique shopping, fine dining, minutes to downtown Carmel, the beach, Carmel Valley, and Monterey. Conveniently just off highway one.
A wonderful place to stay, deceivingly simple at the first outside glance, then surprisingly comfortable, up to date, lovely rooms, spacious and nicely done. Friendly and upscale ambience, great food in lounge/restaurant, amazing happy hour buffet, large pool. Sincerely welcoming staff, and location is super. Boutique shopping and fine dining across the way, within walking distance. Just up highway 1 to Ocean Ave. Carmel and onward to Monterey, in a handful of minutes, and or south towards Monastery Beach and Big Sur in the other direction. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Barnyard with great food!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
My hubby and.i enjoyed our stay. We used the workout room and pool! Loved how close it is to the Barnyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was so comfortable Great easy location.

Posted May 15, 2016
Greater by a friendly staff super comfy bed and nice lounge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a great experience

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location, and the rooms were clean and comfy. However, the breakfast only has a few choices, not worth the price you pay for.