Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel. We loved our room with the patio space. Definitely would come back with a large group for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Perfect spot for visiting Monterrey and Carmel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I can't say enough about this gem. It is perfectly located for traveling around the area. There are two adjacent shopping areas with restaurants. Our room was spacious and clean. The pool area was well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M; Ontario

Great property... Decent value.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very helpful staff; a couple of nice places to eat right beside it. 'From Scratch' served a great breakfast and Allegra pizza was awsome as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were large and included refrigerators. The hotel is just off highway 1, but is quiet. Very nice lounge.
Cons: Does not have a full restaurant.
Location: Hotel is located among two very nice shopping areas, with several .within walking distance. It is on the corner of highway 1, so very easy access.
We thought we were booking "Mission Ranch" and were very disappointed to see where this hotel was actually located. We had stayed in this location many years ago, and it was horrible. The hotel has been completely remodeled, is under new management (and probably ownership). We were pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very pleasant n they were very accommodating. Wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. I will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Check in staff pleasant.
Cons: Décor is worn and out of date.
Location: Many other better options near downtown Carmel so that you can walk and not drive to town.
This is not near downtown Carmel. Uninspiring location just off Pacific Coast highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good location and great staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I like the staff, they provide great service. The facilities are nice, but rooms look a little bit old
Cons: . I traveled with babies, they could improve their facilities with changers in Lobby restrooms
Good experience, the staff was very helpful in providing recommendation to make the most out of the our trip. The facilities are nice but rooms look old. I traveled with babies, they could improve their facilities with changers in Lobby restrooms, they make the difference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, United States of America

Loved it

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I traveled with my husband, my two year old and my parents. Everything was perfect. Room is beautiful and clean. The bad thing: we only stayed one night. We would have loved to spend more time in the beautiful Carmel in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Nice clean confortable close everithing store food

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything in the hotel
Cons: Everything is excellent
Location: Everything
Clean safe confortable nice good service bigs nice balcony nice view close all store farmacia city close to downtown nice place for food nice staff and services everything is excellent