Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark CA

Dirty room

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Close to main shopping area
Cons: New paint, clean room ,lights.
There was no outside lights. The refrigerator in the room was making noise all night. The light next to bathroom was out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We couldn't find it cause it's so run down & right off the road like tiny shacks. We pulled in & one of the doors was open. They looked like dumps! We had already pre-paid but didn't stay because they looked terrible!!!! I think it's worth the money list to not stay there & I would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nice cottage style room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is unique! Each room is a separated and so cute cottage, which results in a so nice and quiet room. The beds are comfortable, the LC HDTV is nice too. Some minor problems on the bathroom old faucets and toilets and ventilation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins enough to stay at night

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The price was good enough for what you get. And you can park just in front of the cabin.
Cons: Maybe more seats in the room or a bigger table to take the breakfast. But I think the most important is a renovation about the carpet and the paint
Location: Carmel is close enough to go walking, maybe 10 minutes to the center. With the car you can go to the Big Sur and come back in the same morning.
The cabins are big and are a place good enough to stay at night but not very confortable. The hotel is far from the city center and the beach, but is a nice walk to go and back up and down the hills in Carmel. The breakfast included is 'different', only yoghurt and muffin. You have to pick it up in the office and go to your cabin without any seat or place to have it.
4 out of 5
by Terrie from Sanger, Ca

Clean, quiet , relaxing , private, & cozy

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing and quiet. Cottages are spaced out a little feels cozy and a little more private. Room was clean. Front desk person was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima huisje voor één nacht

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Prima huisje voor 1 nacht. Maar geen wifi binnen in huisje en douche was niet al te best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: General maintenance lacking
Location: fine location
If one is staying in Carmel, one should expect a bit nicer maintained facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Its so quiet and quaint
Location: The hotel was close to everything we wanted to do and see.
The staff provided us with the microwave & refrigerator when I had called a few days before. That was awesome