Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had a fun stay at Carmel Valley Lodge. Room and bathroom were spacious. Fireplace and space heater warmed the room on a chilly November night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Country.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and that we could walk to town.
Cons: The room was not very clean.
Location: Location is good.
Hotel needs a little maintenance but worked for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cute clean spot

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nicely maintained rooms and exterior with design element surprises throughout. I loved that there was a separate room for the kids in the 2 king bed room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing place to be.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The stay itself was very relaxing. There are paths to walk on nearby to enjoy some great scenery. Be sure to check in early; I arrived about 7:30pm and the desk attendant made sure to tell me she had to wait for my arrival and was supposed to leave a half hour earlier. Had I known this, I would've made dinner shorter.... Breakfast was provided and good (was Vegan), but staff attendance to the food items would've been helpful to keep items available. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace was relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, cheap, but dated and grounds are not wellk

Posted Oct 8, 2016
$100 worth ina $300 market.clean but dated and no staff to be found after 4:00pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

A motel with rustic charm.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This motel is a rustic charmer. It was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powell, Wyoming

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This was a really cool property and could have been a fantastic stay my only disappointment was when we checked in the floors were filthy I had to mop the floors with a towel before we could walk around it was black I don't think the floor had ever been mopped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca,CA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I stood the night for just one night for mine and my girlfriends anniversary. She's the one that picked this hotel, but we really enjoyed our stay it was nice and relaxing. Quite area with very clean rooms and great fresh air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a surprize !

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Big rooms and a great location. Beds were comfortable, with nice linens.
Cons: The tub was older, with a low shower head. Ok for me, but a bit of a hunch for my six foot son.
Location: We had dinner at Cafe Rustica, fast service with decent prices. Pizza was delicious.
There aren't many options for a hotel right in Carmel Valley, so I was thinking I'll make do to have the location I wanted. The hotel pics were "meh". What a pleasant surprise! I had reserved 2 King beds. The rooms were BIG! The beds and bedding were comfy. Pleasant surroundings, very private and quiet. The pics don't do,this place justice. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a good value in an area with highly inflated prices. Close to good food, just off Carmel Valley Rd, very convenient. Breakfast was pretty nice as well. They had fresh bagels and muffins, fresh fruit and a nice room to sit and eat,,even a window with a pretty garden view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good pool, large rooms, pretty setting. Breakfast was just OK ... Assorted breads, yogurt, cereals ... Hard boiled eggs or some protein would have been nice. Pool and hot tub very nice, but same plastic cup with dead bee was in same place by hottub all three days.