Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very big ranch, very relax place and A lot of activities, but the room is kind of old. Stuffs are very nice and welcoming. But we noticed some ants in side the tv cabinet, it might due to the rain. The bee experience is wonderful, John is very funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose

Well planned, good food and a peaceful setting

Posted Feb 17, 2017
If all you want in a holiday is comfort and peace - this is the place. They have a very nice spa and a decent restaurant in addition to suites with a beeautiful valley view. The staff is very courteous and pleasant and we had a great overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It doesn't get much better!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Beautifully appointed suite in an idyllic setting built into the side of a cliff overlooking the valley. We were greeted by 6 deer upon entering the grounds. 1/4 mile later 5 wild turkeys came right up to the car. Staff was very accommodating and attentive. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Lovely but over priced

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Though we loved Carmel Valley Ranch, we felt the nightly price was not justified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect family getaway

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Wonderful kid approved hotel. Excellent room accommodations and wonderful grounds. Fireplace in every room perfect for a cold Carmel night. Woke up amidst olive groves with the scent of rosemary and lavender in the air. Couldn't ask for a more relaxing getaway, we can't wait to be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family or Adult

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We checked in as a get away, during check in i was concerned that all activities were centered around kids. Great room except all night we heard kids crying. not an adult retreat. If you wish to market to kids, say so and go there. Adults without kids should stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, Ca

Great anniversary stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The staff were fantastic, thoughtful and kind. The pool area by the Lodge was beautiful and the room newly upgraded, sleek, modern and comfortable. The food was delicious and the surrounding area hikes breathtaking. Their Swing Pinot noir lovely as well! I would highly recommend this place and will be definitely be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Only complaint, kids swimming pool is far from the room. Food was so good at the lodge restaurant. You may need a reservation for dinner. On Monday night we waited till 9:30 for a table. Overall it was a nice stay for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alviter

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This is a very quayet hotel,, so clean , so nice, the people work there is so help fool ,, the restaurant is very clean, the food is very good""defanily the hotel is so amassing ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall great hotel for a get away. The only complaint is that the family swim pool is a bit far from the room and it will be great to have an indoor pool.