Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

High service.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: This is a resort on many acreas, golf course, vinyard, beautiful setting, private.
Cons: Didnt have one complaint.
Location: Carmel is fifteen minutes away, shops, restaurants, the ocean.
We arrived at midnight to find full service attention, check in fast, golf cart to room. Room fantastic with fireplace, clean, clean, clean. High end shampoo etc and plenty of towels and bathrobe. . Breakfast great, used pool with grandson, hot tub. We forgot to make reservations for dinner and at first we were told we would have to sit on patio as they were fully booked. However, once they knew it was my daughter's birthday they seated us inside. George the manager was very attentive and sent over two glasses of champagne for her 50th. The decor is luxury casual and there is so much to do on the property. We drove into Carmel and my daughter pointed to the place where she orginally booked us. So glad I used Expedia compared properties and made the right decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and very responsive

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location, quiet.
Location: Its Carmel! you have the beach, hiking the hills, the aquarium, big sur etc.
Anniversary stay and they took great care of us. We had a couple of issues at dinner and they jumped all over it and treated us great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linden, Belgium

great ranch in the neighborhood of Carmel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: quit, great breakfast and golf course
Location: Carmel and Carmel beach, golf, Pebble Beach, 17 mile drive
We liked the Carmel Ranch a lot. Close to Carmel, 17mile drive, Monterey and Pebble Beach with great facilities, good food, excellent service and own golf course
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful place. Clean. Not kids friendly and very poor service. Room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30pm. Shuttle is needed to go to the kid's pool that is located outside of the ranch...Staff not very professional or welcoming. For the price, you can get a much better experience somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was great! We just stayed one night on our way home from soCal. Will stay longer next time and explore the area which looks beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely grounds. Nice restaurant and activities. There are some new cabins/rooms added to the property with no signage so they can be difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very big ranch, very relax place and A lot of activities, but the room is kind of old. Stuffs are very nice and welcoming. But we noticed some ants in side the tv cabinet, it might due to the rain. The bee experience is wonderful, John is very funny and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Outstanding customer service

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay did not start well. After a 6 hour drive stuck in traffic we couldn't wait to get to our room and finally relax. At our arrival, we were informed that due to a PG&E power outage, the rooms barely had light but no heating, no TV, no WiFi, no hot water and none of the main amenities... This made our stay maybe a bit closer to camping than we anticipated and we actually caught a cold while we were there. But the every single member of their personnel was so understanding and accommodating, offering us credit & partial refunds, that we will inevitably come back to get a much more accurate picture of the hotel. Despite the poor conditions, we also managed to get a glimpse of what a typical stay could be: the rooms are incredibly cozy and spacious, the property is gorgeous with lavender fields, vineyards, olive trees and hiking trails looping around the gorgeous golf course.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels