Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family or Adult

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We checked in as a get away, during check in i was concerned that all activities were centered around kids. Great room except all night we heard kids crying. not an adult retreat. If you wish to market to kids, say so and go there. Adults without kids should stay away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, Ca

Great anniversary stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The staff were fantastic, thoughtful and kind. The pool area by the Lodge was beautiful and the room newly upgraded, sleek, modern and comfortable. The food was delicious and the surrounding area hikes breathtaking. Their Swing Pinot noir lovely as well! I would highly recommend this place and will be definitely be back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Only complaint, kids swimming pool is far from the room. Food was so good at the lodge restaurant. You may need a reservation for dinner. On Monday night we waited till 9:30 for a table. Overall it was a nice stay for the whole family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alviter

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This is a very quayet hotel,, so clean , so nice, the people work there is so help fool ,, the restaurant is very clean, the food is very good""defanily the hotel is so amassing ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall great hotel for a get away. The only complaint is that the family swim pool is a bit far from the room and it will be great to have an indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, kid friendly staff, gorgeous scenery!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy drive to shops, restaurants in downtown Carmel.
This hotel exceeded expectations. Our dog was welcomed with a beautiful dog bed and food bowl set up. The room was gorgeous and clean. The grounds are secluded and filled with wild deer and turkeys. Our kids loved the s'mores at night and pool during the day. The resort was close to Carmel's downtown shopping. We couldn't have picked a better location to escape Arizona temps and be so relaxed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Girlfriend Get-Away - Time with Friends

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The Surroundings are amazing and the staff ever so warm and friendly.
Cons: We asked Housekeeping to pick-up our room at 3:00 but they were done for the day. They did, however, give us extra towels and waters
Location: Carmel Valley Village is charming - cute shops/galleries and fun wine tasting. Downtown Carmel is an easy drive.
Fabulous - from the moment we checked in until check-out. Breakfast was great as was time by the Pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous retreat for the family in Carmel Valley

Posted May 1, 2016
Golf, hiking, games, s'mores for the family. Beautiful acenery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect for families

Posted Mar 25, 2016
What's not to love! Hiking, horse back riding and pony rides, child care, amazing views, organic food and garden and more. We were very happy with the hotel and will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay very much, it's a beautiful setting and quiet environment