Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family or Adult

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We checked in as a get away, during check in i was concerned that all activities were centered around kids. Great room except all night we heard kids crying. not an adult retreat. If you wish to market to kids, say so and go there. Adults without kids should stay away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, Ca

Great anniversary stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The staff were fantastic, thoughtful and kind. The pool area by the Lodge was beautiful and the room newly upgraded, sleek, modern and comfortable. The food was delicious and the surrounding area hikes breathtaking. Their Swing Pinot noir lovely as well! I would highly recommend this place and will be definitely be back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Only complaint, kids swimming pool is far from the room. Food was so good at the lodge restaurant. You may need a reservation for dinner. On Monday night we waited till 9:30 for a table. Overall it was a nice stay for the whole family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alviter

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This is a very quayet hotel,, so clean , so nice, the people work there is so help fool ,, the restaurant is very clean, the food is very good""defanily the hotel is so amassing ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall great hotel for a get away. The only complaint is that the family swim pool is a bit far from the room and it will be great to have an indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous, sophisticated and welcoming ranch vibe. The room has some flaws though that I think the price is for the whole vibe of the ranch and suites, not for the room. We had blinking light bulbs in the living room and the sink/shower in the bathroom had an issue with water drain.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from London

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very special place.. With lots of activities. All the family throughly enjoyed. Especially the horse trek..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CRAIG

Carmel Valley stayover for Big Sur

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we were hiking Big Sur, which turned out a bit further south from Carmel than we realized. But the hotel is one of the best options for ambience, food, etc and we were heading back north on our way out. The beds could be a tad more comfortable. Grounds were great and I wish we had time to do an organic food tour or bee experience.