Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, kid friendly staff, gorgeous scenery!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy drive to shops, restaurants in downtown Carmel.
This hotel exceeded expectations. Our dog was welcomed with a beautiful dog bed and food bowl set up. The room was gorgeous and clean. The grounds are secluded and filled with wild deer and turkeys. Our kids loved the s'mores at night and pool during the day. The resort was close to Carmel's downtown shopping. We couldn't have picked a better location to escape Arizona temps and be so relaxed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Girlfriend Get-Away - Time with Friends

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The Surroundings are amazing and the staff ever so warm and friendly.
Cons: We asked Housekeeping to pick-up our room at 3:00 but they were done for the day. They did, however, give us extra towels and waters
Location: Carmel Valley Village is charming - cute shops/galleries and fun wine tasting. Downtown Carmel is an easy drive.
Fabulous - from the moment we checked in until check-out. Breakfast was great as was time by the Pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous retreat for the family in Carmel Valley

Posted May 1, 2016
Golf, hiking, games, s'mores for the family. Beautiful acenery
5 out of 5
by JC from pleasanton ca

Just perfect for a family getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A great resort for a nice relaxing stay with the family. A great destination with kids. Service is exceptional, the restaurant is very good and resort at large is very pleasant. A perfect destination for a nice family getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carmel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Newbury Park, CA

Beautiful BUT Low Customer Service

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was shocked at the lack of "touch". I got there and there was no bell person to check me in. It was unclear where to go to check in, staff did not explain the site to me or that I would be walking up a hill to get into my room. They did not offer to help me get my bags to my room, did not explain the room service to me, and were not super friendly. I was shocked. I also ordered room service and it came with salt and pepper in tiny paper packets and no water. It was the most bizarre $100 room service meal. It did not even occur to me to ask for seasonings or water glass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect for families

Posted Mar 25, 2016
What's not to love! Hiking, horse back riding and pony rides, child care, amazing views, organic food and garden and more. We were very happy with the hotel and will definitely be back!!!