Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel with easy access to main shopping area

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to shops and restaurants/
Cons: Chest of drawers and night stands were old and scratched up (clean though). Breakfast offering included only soy milk, no dairy products.
For a one night stay it was okay. Basic room and reasonably clean.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Modesto, CA

Great value, SUPERB location!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We like to stay at nice 4-5 star hotels. This is not that, BUT... for the price it is a wonderful place to stay! Very clean and super fabulous location! We are return visitors and will be back again!
4 out of 5
by justin

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick jaunt into Carmel and this hotel met our needs. There was almond milk at breakfast which was unexpected and very appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was old did not expect to have it in the condition it was in the coffee maker was in the restroom and so was the fridge did not like that picture at all the pillows were lumpy and not comfortable for the price it was not worth the stay expecting it to be a little more comfortable the lady that checked us in was very nice and the breakfast was vey good fresh fruit and homemade oatmeal very good breakfast would not recommend this place ...
2 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose David from Colombia

Great location

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location old furniture
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Don from Martinez

Trailer Park

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. It's a Time Share trailer park. There was pressure to sit through a 90 min. presentation. We'll never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had a poor experience. I think you may be confused. We are not a Time Share trailer park, and we do not have 90 minute presentations. We are a hotel in Carmel-by-the-Sea
4 out of 5
by Brian from Santa Barbara

Location, location, parking, solid.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night overnight for work. Location and free on site parking are two big benefits. Basic room, no complaints.