Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to all facilities, shops, restaurants.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very conveniently situated
Location: Take a drive $10.00 fee down 17 mile road. Absolutely fabulous. Little sandy coves to stop and picnic. Beautiful scenery access to Golf Complex also.
The only problem was the steep hill back up from the beach, but there was plenty of parking right down at the beach for FREE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to town

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: There was almond milk for coffee which I loved. I would suggest something more for people who have a gluten intolerance. Have eggs and sausage.
Location: Lots to do nearby!!!
This hotel was very convenient to downtown and the beach. You can walk almost anywhere in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel with easy access to main shopping area

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to shops and restaurants/
Cons: Chest of drawers and night stands were old and scratched up (clean though). Breakfast offering included only soy milk, no dairy products.
For a one night stay it was okay. Basic room and reasonably clean.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from København

Godt stop-over

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel, lidt støjende område perfekt morgenmad til at rejse videre på. Som et motel er det et fint sted, men jeg ville ikke vælge det til flere dages ferie. Vi ankom kl 20 og kørte igen næste morgen og havde bare brug for en seng, hvilket det passede fint til.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick jaunt into Carmel and this hotel met our needs. There was almond milk at breakfast which was unexpected and very appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was old did not expect to have it in the condition it was in the coffee maker was in the restroom and so was the fridge did not like that picture at all the pillows were lumpy and not comfortable for the price it was not worth the stay expecting it to be a little more comfortable the lady that checked us in was very nice and the breakfast was vey good fresh fruit and homemade oatmeal very good breakfast would not recommend this place ...
2 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose David from Colombia

Great location

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location old furniture