Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to all facilities, shops, restaurants.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very conveniently situated
Location: Take a drive $10.00 fee down 17 mile road. Absolutely fabulous. Little sandy coves to stop and picnic. Beautiful scenery access to Golf Complex also.
The only problem was the steep hill back up from the beach, but there was plenty of parking right down at the beach for FREE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to town

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: There was almond milk for coffee which I loved. I would suggest something more for people who have a gluten intolerance. Have eggs and sausage.
Location: Lots to do nearby!!!
This hotel was very convenient to downtown and the beach. You can walk almost anywhere in town.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Santa Cruz

Village Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and a fairly good size. Bathroom was recently updated. However, I would stay on the second floor. We were in room 10 right below the stairs. The ceilings are very thin, so between the clunking of people going up the stairs and the crunching of the room above, I was awoken a couple times throughout the night. Also, they wanted to charge $50.00 for a cot. I hadn't noticed the fee when I booked through H.Com, but when I checked the website while checking in, it said $20.00 (still $$$ for a cot). The receptionist then said it was a mistake and the site hadn't been updated. I told her I wasn't going to pay $50.00, since the site said $20.00 and she got oddly quiet and wouldn't look up. Finally, she charged me the $20.00. This morning I checked the HOTEL website, and it says $25.00. Nowhere does $50 come up anywhere. Very odd experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel with easy access to main shopping area

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to shops and restaurants/
Cons: Chest of drawers and night stands were old and scratched up (clean though). Breakfast offering included only soy milk, no dairy products.
For a one night stay it was okay. Basic room and reasonably clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint läge

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stannade en natt..mkt nöjda
4 out of 5
by Christina from Modesto, CA

Great value, SUPERB location!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We like to stay at nice 4-5 star hotels. This is not that, BUT... for the price it is a wonderful place to stay! Very clean and super fabulous location! We are return visitors and will be back again!
4 out of 5
by justin

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to everything
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from København

Godt stop-over

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel, lidt støjende område perfekt morgenmad til at rejse videre på. Som et motel er det et fint sted, men jeg ville ikke vælge det til flere dages ferie. Vi ankom kl 20 og kørte igen næste morgen og havde bare brug for en seng, hvilket det passede fint til.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick jaunt into Carmel and this hotel met our needs. There was almond milk at breakfast which was unexpected and very appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels