Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location, fabulous staff!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We loved our stay at the Carriage House Inn in Carmel! Lori and the rest of the staff were wonderful. We had breakfast delivered to our room daily. We were in walking distance of the beach, great restaurants and cute shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provided nice services (free snacks, breakfast included, water bottle in the rooms) and had a nice wine and cheese happy hour. The bathtub and bath salts were lovely. Bedding was nice and room was a good size. Blackout blinds/window shades were not in our room so sleeping in was difficult. Located in a good spot for walking around Carmel.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Hayward, CA

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to celebrate my wife's birthday. The room and service were great. Location was in the middle of downtown Carmel, so everything was walking distance. The breakfast meat quiche was delicious. The bathtub had jets, which was very relaxing. The parking lot is a bit tricky to maneuver, but there is also street parking. Walls might be a bit on the thin side. Definitely heard the next-door neighbors "in the act," which may have been the only negative part of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Centre of Carmel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, old-fashioned cosy and a great location.
Cons: Parking is limited and tight. Didn't appreciate the leaf blower in the courtyard first thing in the morning.
Location: Carmel is a great little town, lots of quaint shops, and plenty of good food and wine in the restaurants nearby. Five minute drive to Pebble Beach.
Lovely hotel, beautifully located - walking distance to everything in the town and a short drive to Pebble Beach. Our friendly host took us to our room and showed us all the amenities including a jacuzzi and a big fireplace. We missed the 5 PM wine and cheese as we were shopping in town. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sausalito and New York

Cozy and classy

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything--from the friendly greeting, great bed, fireplace, in-room breakfast, and grab bars in the tub to the perfect location.
Cons: The front of the hotel and sign dates it. Gives the impression of 60s budget hotel.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, shops, and Sunset conference center. Rooms face quiet street.
The Carriage House Inn has more of the ambience of a bed and breakfast with furnishings that provide luxury with a more relaxed style. There were nice details, including a basket of complimentary goodies, water and drinks in the fridge. The bed includes two luxury king-size down pillows, a feather-down topper and two layers of coverings-- a lightweight sheeted blanket and a fluffy but lightweight down duvet and cover. I like the two layers I can then adjust to the warmth I want. We tend to like a cool room when sleeping, but the gas fireplace with timer allowed us to quickly warm up the room in the morning. I also appreciated that the large jetted tub had grab bars-- elegant ones and not those that scream "senior citizen." Safety is reall Our choice of breakfast-- warm quiche juice, croissants and coffee was delivered to the room. The room size was good and we liked the built-in banquette seating. We were on the ground level, which was still above the street. Our friend had a room on the upper level, which had a vaulted ceiling, giving it a more spacious feel. I think that room was probably more expensive. I like having off-street parking, as well as the easy back access to MIssion Street. We were attending the EG conference at the Sunset Center, which was just down the block, and we also went to an Italian restaurant ($$$$) one block in the other direction. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We'll be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Brooklyn

Charming, clean, convenient, and comfortable...

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
All staff was wonderful, when in the area...we would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Wonderful place to stay in beautiful Carmel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for strolling around the lovely town of Carmel
Wonderful place to stay when visiting Carmel. The room was fantastic, beautifully furnished with lots if little extras like complementary tuck shop and fridge with soft drinks. Wine and nibbles fron 5 to 7 . Great location for strolling to centre of Carmel for restaurants and shops. Hotel provides a list of recommended restaurants and offers discounts for those. Provides continentall breakfast delivered to your room.
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels