Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Great B&B

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nicely located far enough from shoppers noice yet close enough walking distance to shops and restaurants. Wonderful to have private parking as well, make a great difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Best stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The bed and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and beach within walking distance perfect for the out of towner that doesn't want to drive.
Better than expected, super comfortable bed and clean room. Plan on staying again would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

Beautiful room!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Wish we could stay longer! Lovely, fresh, clean, quiet, close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast in bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Not posh, but comfortable and well managed. Good bed. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location, fabulous staff!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We loved our stay at the Carriage House Inn in Carmel! Lori and the rest of the staff were wonderful. We had breakfast delivered to our room daily. We were in walking distance of the beach, great restaurants and cute shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Centre of Carmel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, old-fashioned cosy and a great location.
Cons: Parking is limited and tight. Didn't appreciate the leaf blower in the courtyard first thing in the morning.
Location: Carmel is a great little town, lots of quaint shops, and plenty of good food and wine in the restaurants nearby. Five minute drive to Pebble Beach.
Lovely hotel, beautifully located - walking distance to everything in the town and a short drive to Pebble Beach. Our friendly host took us to our room and showed us all the amenities including a jacuzzi and a big fireplace. We missed the 5 PM wine and cheese as we were shopping in town. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito and New York

Cozy and classy

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything--from the friendly greeting, great bed, fireplace, in-room breakfast, and grab bars in the tub to the perfect location.
Cons: The front of the hotel and sign dates it. Gives the impression of 60s budget hotel.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, shops, and Sunset conference center. Rooms face quiet street.
The Carriage House Inn has more of the ambience of a bed and breakfast with furnishings that provide luxury with a more relaxed style. There were nice details, including a basket of complimentary goodies, water and drinks in the fridge. The bed includes two luxury king-size down pillows, a feather-down topper and two layers of coverings-- a lightweight sheeted blanket and a fluffy but lightweight down duvet and cover. I like the two layers I can then adjust to the warmth I want. We tend to like a cool room when sleeping, but the gas fireplace with timer allowed us to quickly warm up the room in the morning. I also appreciated that the large jetted tub had grab bars-- elegant ones and not those that scream "senior citizen." Safety is reall Our choice of breakfast-- warm quiche juice, croissants and coffee was delivered to the room. The room size was good and we liked the built-in banquette seating. We were on the ground level, which was still above the street. Our friend had a room on the upper level, which had a vaulted ceiling, giving it a more spacious feel. I think that room was probably more expensive. I like having off-street parking, as well as the easy back access to MIssion Street. We were attending the EG conference at the Sunset Center, which was just down the block, and we also went to an Italian restaurant ($$$$) one block in the other direction. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We'll be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Wonderful place to stay in beautiful Carmel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for strolling around the lovely town of Carmel
Wonderful place to stay when visiting Carmel. The room was fantastic, beautifully furnished with lots if little extras like complementary tuck shop and fridge with soft drinks. Wine and nibbles fron 5 to 7 . Great location for strolling to centre of Carmel for restaurants and shops. Hotel provides a list of recommended restaurants and offers discounts for those. Provides continentall breakfast delivered to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake, Ca

My first B AND B EXPERIENCE.... Awesome!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
Location: Walk to Ocean dinner and shopping
I loved it will come back for sure for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice all around!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
This is a superb B&B, maybe the finest we have stayed at. Staff is incredible, snacks and drinks in the room were all included, breakfast was large and tasty, location great, room very cozy. Cannot say anything bad.