Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Just...say..."Wow!!!"

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything - but especially the "personal touches" of the owners. They obviously care about their inn, because the renovated rooms are fabulous.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. This is definitely a five-star experience.
Location: It's Carmel, baby - shopping, galleries, beach, food - everything is outstanding.
What a phenomenal stay we had at this outstanding "hotel." It was so much more like a B&B experience, so personable, like staying with relatives or dear friends. And the room...the bed, the soaker tub, the treats, everything...simply incredible. So, when you go to Carmel - by all means, stay at the Carriage House Inn!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!! Cannot wait to go back!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This place was amazing!!! The room is exactly what you see online! It's clean, they give you the nicest complementary snacks and beverages, breakfast in bed!!! Ugh I'm so annoyed we only stayed one night!!! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The carriage house inn is very nice and comfortable........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
All the above great location staff 10 plus awesome town.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Nice romantic getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly as well. We really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place , nice service ,nice breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It's quite and clean. Very thing is perfect . I'll recommend to my friends . Room is classic,
5 out of 5
by sunjoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tara

No amenities, slept poorly, lost my belongings

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a family friendly place. They made me sleep on a window seat because they did not want to bring a roll in bet, saying it is against fire Marshall regulations! That clearly in not the case in other hotels. I left an expensive sweater and a blouse in the room and called a couple days later and they said they had found nothing in the room. Obviously their maids cannot be trusted. Something is very unusual in this place. The room had no view. That is OK, but the fact that they were not willing to bring a loll in bed for an expensive room and that they claimed they could not find my belongings was inexcusable. Will not revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
In-town close to restaurants and shopping. Large comfortable and quiet room with gas fireplace. Breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by haiying

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room is nice but the bed is too soft . We moved to the floor at 2am finally. Overall, it's over priced.