Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved the room size and the heated pool. A place for couples, families, and pet owners! Excellent overall:)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Really Nice Experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We chose this hotel due to the good reviews on Expedia. It did not disappoint. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their restaurant was nice (we only had breakfast there but it was good). We stayed in a main-floor room - the rooms are varied- there are main house rooms, and one and two-story outbuildings. Ours was very close to the street but was not noisy. We could park right in front of the door which was very convenient (and free parking!). The room was spacious, nicely decorated and functional. Comfy bed, nice bathroom. I would stay here again if in Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice rooms, super comfortable beds, very modern bathrooms. Can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Monterey and Casa Munras

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed here many time and it is always safe and nice. The staff is wonderful. They remodelwd a bunch of the rooms. Our was not one of them this time. Enjoyed very much our 4 days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We walked to dinner since it's close to many restaurants. It's a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay CA

Such a pleasure to find this wonderful tucked away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Beauty, Personnel
Cons: hmmmmmmmmmmm - can't think of a thing!
Location: So close to every convenience in addition to the Wharf
We've probably driven by the Casa Munras Garden Hotels many times but for some reason just didn't stop. Lesson learned! The next time we visit Monterey, this is our hotel! The hotel, the grounds, the rooms, the landscaping, the outdoor patio, the restaurant are the best. I was especially appreciative of Hannah our check in receptionist - she is the Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Felt right at home!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean, homey, yet elegant...from the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed. The front desk staff and the folks at the Esteban restaurant onsite were super friendly! Had a great night sleep because of the great experience all around! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great find in Monterey!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had a renovated room and it was beautiful! Great welcome upon arrival with free DVD rentals offered to the kids which was awesome. Right next to a great breakfast place, Wild Plum. Perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had a pleasent stay at this hotel... Love the amenities and all updated facility with caring staff.. Love to sit around fireplace and eat .. Totally recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Munras is a Jewel near the Ocean.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It did not feel like a hotel.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: It's close to all the activities and attractions I the area.
It was our first time at the Munras but we were so happy staying there we are already planning our return trip to the Munras.