Ratings based on 2,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Comfortable and cozy! Close to downtown and nice, friendly staff. However, parking was a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Comfortable and inviting hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and heated pool!!!!!!
Cons: The breakfast at Esteban's was little to be desired. My toast came after I was done with my breakfast!!!!
We arrived at the hotel on Thursday afternoon and were welcomed by a very courteous and efficient front desk hotel clerk. The room was very clean and so were the grounds. The beds are very comfortable (we had an upstairs room with two double queens), and the bathroom was great as well. I would only recommend wine openers though in the rooms because it's a far walk back to the front if you have a room near the back just for a wine opener. (just a suggestion).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma ca

Upscale motor lodge or nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: recently renovated, location
The property falls somewhere between an upscale motor lodge and a nice hotel. Rooms have been recently renovated, nice restaurant and spa on property. A short walk to the heart of Monterey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Beautiful property.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, location and cozy rooms.
Very nice gentleman at the desk when checking in. Helpful and welcoming. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auf dem Weg nach SF gebucht - Top

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Perfekte Lage - super Preis Leistung. Man kann alles super auch zu Fuß erreichen 👍🏻
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Very Nice Hotel Stay with Clean Room, Plush Bed.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Restaraunt was excellent. Loved the atmosphere with the outside fire. Nice and cozy.
Cons: NO
Location: There is so much to do and see in and near Monterey.
My Daughter and I visited Monterey after staying in Big Sur. I was looking forward to a nice bed and shower after "roughing it" for a couple of days. Casa Munras did not disappoint! We had a quick and easy check-in. The room looked brand new, it was clean, bed was super comfortable. My favorite part of stay was the shower, with perfect water pressure. We loved it so much, we added an extra night because it was so good for such a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very Lovely hotel , amazing restaurant and more over beautiful town .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard not just a pretty name

Nice downtown location, 20 minute walk to docks

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern room and furnishing, fantastic breakfast (not free), close proximity to downtown and pier.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Commercial fishing docks and pier, boat and bike rentals, Monterey Bay Aquarium, several museums.
I had a short unexpected visit to Monterey for business and this hotel filed the bill perfectly. Once in the hotel, I was able to walk everywhere. There are a dozen or so restaurants within a three-block radius, but I found the hotel's Esteban a great spot for breakfast. Walked in the evening to the commercial boat pier for a great seaside dinner at an upscale eatery. The hotel was very busy, yet the staff had time to give me helpful advice about nearby restaurants. The rooms are informal, with bungalow-style outdoor-entrances, so not as quiet as one an interior-hallway hotel. You can park for free right in front of your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an "ok" stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I only liked the pool, wish there had been some towels.
No towels at pool, had to chase down hotel staff to get two towels. Bottled water in room is not complimentary, it cost $ 2.50 per small bottle. TV malfunctioned. Not enough luggage furniture. Only one Ice Machine, so it was a long walk .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
A nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Convenient location for walking around Monterey.