Ratings based on 2,456 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Central location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Needed a place to stay on dive trip. Great location, nice room. A little small for 4 people n all our dive gear, but if stay here again definitely
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Inns of Monterey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Casa Munras during your travels and for taking the time to review. With Monterey's endless sea life and coasts it is an ideal place for diving and were so pleased that our central location made your travels convenient! We all hope to welcome you back for another diving trip and look forward to assisting in booking one of our larger guest rooms to provide amble room for your diving gear. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Down town, walking distance to fisherman's wharf.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Experience was good. Parking was tight as they were booked full and we arrived late 10pm. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Only complaint is they up graded me as they overbooked and I was really down graded based on the room pictured when I booked. I was only staying one night otherwise would have complained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Inns of Monterey, Hotel Management
Hi Don, Thank you for your review. While we were pleased that your overall experience was enjoyable, we would like to apologize for the difficulty you experienced with parking while arriving in the evening and that the room decor in the guest room you were upgraded to was not as expected. We were all disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to amend prior to your departure and hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future to earn your 5 star review. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business conference.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Style. Good price. Clean.
Cons: Make sure to have snacks and drinks filled up. If provider does not come, offer suggestions for guests, or get something nearby for them.
Nice hotel in a good location. Walk to eat and shop short drive to Cannery Row and Pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Loved the room size and the heated pool. A place for couples, families, and pet owners! Excellent overall:)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Really Nice Experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We chose this hotel due to the good reviews on Expedia. It did not disappoint. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their restaurant was nice (we only had breakfast there but it was good). We stayed in a main-floor room - the rooms are varied- there are main house rooms, and one and two-story outbuildings. Ours was very close to the street but was not noisy. We could park right in front of the door which was very convenient (and free parking!). The room was spacious, nicely decorated and functional. Comfy bed, nice bathroom. I would stay here again if in Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice rooms, super comfortable beds, very modern bathrooms. Can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Monterey and Casa Munras

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed here many time and it is always safe and nice. The staff is wonderful. They remodelwd a bunch of the rooms. Our was not one of them this time. Enjoyed very much our 4 days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We walked to dinner since it's close to many restaurants. It's a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay CA

Such a pleasure to find this wonderful tucked away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Beauty, Personnel
Cons: hmmmmmmmmmmm - can't think of a thing!
Location: So close to every convenience in addition to the Wharf
We've probably driven by the Casa Munras Garden Hotels many times but for some reason just didn't stop. Lesson learned! The next time we visit Monterey, this is our hotel! The hotel, the grounds, the rooms, the landscaping, the outdoor patio, the restaurant are the best. I was especially appreciative of Hannah our check in receptionist - she is the Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Felt right at home!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean, homey, yet elegant...from the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed. The front desk staff and the folks at the Esteban restaurant onsite were super friendly! Had a great night sleep because of the great experience all around! Will definitely stay here again!