Ratings based on 2,567 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cozy comfortable feeling. I would definitely return to this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice motel. Close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Good location. The restaurant was excellent.
Cons: It would have been nice to have coffee provided in the lobby in the morning. The one cup serving each provided in the room with one half and half each
Location: Fisherman's Wharf Downtown shops and restaurants
We enjoyed our stay at Casa Munras. It was clean and quiet and comfortable. We were able to walk to the downtown areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The only issue I had was the jacuzzi was not available without a day pass to the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield ca

clean and quiet

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I took my time and looked around for what I thought was nice . The hotel experience is a big part of my vacation. We loved it the room was very cozy. It's not far from the beach but would have been nice to have a view of something but not much they can do about that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfect stop over on coast drive

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty room, comfortable beds, very clean, good size room and bathroom, great express breakfast to get going quickly in the morning.
Location: Festive fisherman's wharf. Great pizza and pasta restaurant in Main Street. Definitely take the drive to Carmel via Pebble Beach and 17 mile drive.
Stopped over in Monterey to see Carmel, Pebble Beach and 4th July parade. Hotel was in great location - easy to get to and walking distance to wharf and parade. Easy to drive in and out. Room was lovely - large room and bathroom, comfortable beds, pretty decor, very clean. Great express breakfast at the hotel restaurant - and made it to the parade on time. Perfect place to stop over for a night and explore the area on coast drive from Santa Monica to San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice...but small room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room had wonderful bedding, hotel grounds seemed a bit dated but were nicely landscaped. Nice patio with fire pit. Room size was on small side. Location was walking distance to wharf...you can take trolley or drive to Aquarium. It was also close to restaurants, great French pastry shop on back street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel and they never let me down! I can honestly say I consider this hotel my home away from home. The bed and pillows are so comfortable! The staff is amazing, so helpful, polite and professional and the cleanliness of the property and rooms are more than what anyone could ask for! Casa Munras is always my go to because I know what to expect and I'm never dissapointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Charming!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: This is a great central location. We used this as our base for Big Sur, 17 Mile Drive, Carmel, Monterey, Santa Cruz and Henry Cowell Redwood SP.
We enjoyed a great stay at this hotel - 2 nights. The room was comfortable and the staff were helpful. My only regret is that we did not have the time to enjoy drinks around the patio fire pit. I'm so glad we did not stay in a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super great place - great staff, great rooms!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great experience- great rooms, great staff, exceptional resturant, excellent location. Will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean room comfy bed! Beautiful hotel! Would definitely stay again!