Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is a harder review for me to make. We really need AC for health reasons, if you don't need AC, you will like this place way more than we did. The hotel was a cute bed and breakfast. Breakfast was from 8 to 10, because i left at 8:10, i missed the cooked breakfast. The TV was the only TV on vacation that had a guide on the remote. We were told to open the windows to cool the room, and put screens into the window, but the screens did not fit the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud seagulls and small room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would have few complaints about this hotel for a casual weekend stay at a couple hundred dollars a night, but at $500 per night for Pebble Beach Car show, felt exploited. Rooms tiny, bathrooms tinier. Way too much seagull noise woke us up very early. Staff nice. Breakfast good, but value missing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, charming, friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The Inn is in a great location, close enough to walk to the shore and aquarium, very close to good dining at the International, but far enough from the crowds to be peaceful. The staff was very friendly. The only problem we encountered was trying to maintain a shower at the right temperature. It would cycle grom scalding to cold and you had to be ready to move aside. Outside the shower, all was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, excellent breakfast!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff were friendly to accomodate my late chck-in (til 9pm!!)...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wuppertal

Sehr schöner Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Das Haus an sich, die Freundlichkeit. Wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt
Location: Zentral im Ort gelegen. Das Meer ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreicht
Tolle "Wohnung". Sehr gute Lage in einem äußerst niedlichen Ort. Super freundlicher Empfang, nachmittags ein Glas kalifornischen Wein, klasse Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern california

friendly hotel, great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: helpful friendly staff. Quiet street. good parking
Location: walk to beach was best thing to do.
the room was welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast offered a variety to appeal to all tastes. the common room was well appointed. Beautiful garden and nice furniture made the backyard appealing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A character Inn in the center of town.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: 24 hour coffee and tea with scones/cookies, and a choice of five full breakfasts. Not to mention a complimentary glass of wine in the early evening.
We enjoyed our four day stay very much. And the location made walking everywhere in Pacific Grove and to the beach very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location, close to ocean and dining

Posted May 31, 2016
Great location, close to ocean and PG dining. Very pretty and beautiful grounds and cottages. Really good fresh breakfast every morning. Glass of vine between 5-6 pm. We loved cottages, lots of space and very cute. Room in the main house was little noisy in the morning. I guess get the room on the upper floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolling Hills, California

Centrally located. Cozy Cottage

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Cozy. Centrally located. Walking to shops.
Location: Pacific Grove is located between Carmel which can be over crowded and Monterey attractions. The B&B was cozy and quiet. Like staying at home.
Cozy spacious cottage room that is centrally located between Carmel and Monterey attractions. The breakfast was fantastic. Hotel people were super nice and check in and checking out was a breeze. We love it and had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Tsuei-Lian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels