Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Charming venue, disappointing room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Charming well restored and period-appointed late Victorian venue, with lovely grounds. Complimentary full breakfast in picturesque dining room.
Cons: Figure out how to get a full-length mirror and place to hang clothes in these too-small rooms
Location: Great location. Walking distance to charming restaurants; 25 min. walk to Monterey Aquarium.
Great staff and Victorian charm. But room was cramped, no place to hang clothes, only mirror was small medicine cabinet mirror in teeny bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was very warm tin town when visited and the hotel had no air conditioning, they also had no window screens and the windows wouldn't stay open to let in air. Stairways where very small and difficult to traverse with luggage. Parking was hard to find after the few spaces they had on the property filled up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Quaint Bed and Breakfast lovely place and town. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bestes Frühstück in den USA. Tolle Tipps durch den General Manager. Mehr als freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 23, 2016
スタッフがとても優しい方ばかりでした。 朝食もとても美味しかったです。 立地が良く、部屋は清潔でした。 外観と内装がとてもかわいらしいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: charm
Cons: air condition, better toiletries, nicer staff
overall, it was a nice stay but the showers left a LOT to be desired. hot water ran off and on throughout the shower and the toiletry offerings were slim to none. some of the staff was not very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, Good Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Character and staff
Cons: The bed Orange light on timer switch very irritating
Location: Great location for exploring, eating, shopping.
Lovely place, full of character, great staff. Really enjoyed lots of things about this place. Only thing that let it down was the very uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This is a harder review for me to make. We really need AC for health reasons, if you don't need AC, you will like this place way more than we did. The hotel was a cute bed and breakfast. Breakfast was from 8 to 10, because i left at 8:10, i missed the cooked breakfast. The TV was the only TV on vacation that had a guide on the remote. We were told to open the windows to cool the room, and put screens into the window, but the screens did not fit the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud seagulls and small room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Would have few complaints about this hotel for a casual weekend stay at a couple hundred dollars a night, but at $500 per night for Pebble Beach Car show, felt exploited. Rooms tiny, bathrooms tinier. Way too much seagull noise woke us up very early. Staff nice. Breakfast good, but value missing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location, charming, friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The Inn is in a great location, close enough to walk to the shore and aquarium, very close to good dining at the International, but far enough from the crowds to be peaceful. The staff was very friendly. The only problem we encountered was trying to maintain a shower at the right temperature. It would cycle grom scalding to cold and you had to be ready to move aside. Outside the shower, all was great!