Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benicia

Only if it on 30% off special

Posted Dec 5, 2016
our stay was booked a few months back on a super special deal that gave us a rate of $99 a night. For that price it was a great deal and I truly can't complain. The room look like they were in the process of updating and ran out of money and had to rent out rooms. The walls look freshly textured lacking a new coat of paint. You have an in wall heater that gets the room warm slowly. The bathroom was 90% completed. The update did not include radiant heating in the floor so when you step into the bathroom it's cold. but for the price I would probably stay here again with slippers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Mooi hotel in een zeer mooi rustig dorpje. Het strand in de buurt is ook zeer mooi om te wandelen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

bem licalizado

Posted Sep 21, 2016
mobiliário antigo e escuro, pintura não ajuda, café caprichado é bem licalizado
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Poorly managed motel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Virtually everything except for the location.
Location: shopping, spending time on the beach
I understand this is an old and small facility. However, that doesn't mean you can neglect the management and maintenance. During night, there is no staff on duty. Breakfast basket, which is supposed to be delivered by 8:15 AM, is not coming until you go and pick it up at the office. Guests are drinking and talking at a gazebo right next to the rooms till midnight. Next door is a restaurant kitchen, where they wash dishes till 10 PM. I wish the owner, or management team, stays at the motel (I can hardly call it a hotel) to see what can be improved. Of course, the location will guarantee its survival. But, I won't stay there any more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Disappointed

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room looks very good. The fireplace/heater did not work. The ice machine was not working - had to drive to get ice. Needed the handicapped parking but it was occupied with rolls of carpet. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It would have been nice to know they were in renovations or about to close?? Expensive for what we received and very disappointed in quality.
They appear to be remodeling the hotel, it looks and feels dated but there are some nice touches, breakfast is brought to your door, the location is fantastic and the staff are polite. But for price (Expedia will not let me say the price but it was expensive) I would have expected more, expensive for the return on investment and for that reason alone I would not recommend it. I also wish Expedia had let me know it was being renovated, I would have likely found another place. Never thought I would need to ask that question when booking but I will in the future. We will return to the area just not this property. I will also be more cautious when using Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and picturesque village

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I would stay again. Very convenient to town and beach. At night however due to low lighting difficult to see
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes, zweckmässiges Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war zweckmässig eingerichtet und hatte genügend Platz. Da es Kalt war, war der elektrische Kamin im Zimmer ein Highlight. Das Frühstück am Morgen wurde in einem Korb vor dem Zimmer deponiert. Restaurants zu Fuss erreichbar. Genügend Parkplätze vorhanden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graziosi motel in un piccolo paesino

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Paesino stupendo e molto caratteristico,motel in centro e vicino a negoziati e ristorantini. Carina l'idea della colazione servita fuori dalla porta in un cestino. Camera ampia e spaziosa