Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and wonderful service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The location of this hotel allowed us a walking exploration all of the different points of interest in Carmel. Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Beach is great,food wine shopping.
Staff was wonderful and the room was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carmel Getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The location is excellent, blocks from the Pacific Ocean, around the corner from a little market and an ATM, and endless shopping and dining.
This place is charming and unpretentious. The rooms are comfortable and immaculate, with great beds and linens, and the best housekeeping service I have seen in a long time. Every member of the staff was helpful and kind. The inn offers a wine reception, homemade cookies in the afternoon, and a very nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel well located

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Unfortunately we only had two nights in the hotel. Although rated as 2.5 stars it was far better than more highly rated hotels in San Francisco. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. It was easy to walk everywhere from the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet retreat

Posted Aug 11, 2016
No car needed, great location. Walk to the beach. The only thing is that we na we made it to have a breakfast as it ends at 10am :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Quiet, comfy

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great place from which to see carmel. Close to good restaraunts, shopping. Great breakfast and adequate parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the quality I expected from a Four Sisters Inn

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The queen bed was very comfortable.
Location: Great location for walking and dining around Carmel.
I have stayed at other Four Sisters Inns and this one did not live up to my expectations. The double queen room we had reserved was not available due to some problems they had with the room, and we were given a room with 1 queen and 1 twin bed. The twin bed was a daybed that squeaked and was right up against a wall - which would have been fine for a child, but not for an adult. The inn was much noisier that I expected, with a lot of street noise and conversations in adjoining rooms and on the outside balconies. Despite the excellent location, I am not likely to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from San Jose

Just lovely!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
An awesome location, and easy parking. The wine hour in the evening was a wonderful surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked for my parents. They are usually picky, but they love the hotel. Good location, cozy and clean room, better-than-expected breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from São Paulo


Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lindo e super aconchegante. Quarto amplo e muito bem decorado. Área externa bem agradável. Ótima opção em CarmEl.