Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Very nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity to shops and the cleanness, with friendly staff.
Cons: nonoe to improve at this time
Location: Shopping, restaurant, and the ocean.
Enjoyed the stay, clean and spacious room. Breakfast included was a plus for me. All staff very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful, clean rooms

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, veranda, spacious rooms.
Location: Two blocks off Ocean Avenue - perfect distance from restaurants and shops.
We had a great stay at Coachman's Inn over the weekend of the Pebble Beach Pro-Am golf tournament. Our room was very clean and spacious, the hotel location was perfect and the breakfast was delicious. We did experience the loud noise of the garbage truck early Monday morning down the back side of the inn, but it wasn't so burdensome as to deter us from staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location: Shopping and food galore. Best thing though is the beach at the bottom of the hill. Don't leave without a walk up and down the beach.
This was a very pleasing facility and well located to enjoy the Carmel by The Sea area. The room was nicely appointed and breakfast and wine / cheese services nice. The bedding was nice and very comfortable. The only issue is noise transfers between rooms and from the outside. If you are a light sleeper may be best to request 2nd floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Love Carmel and loved out hotel on this trip. Honestly everything was perfect. Room amazing location was perfect of I had to complain it would just be noise. I left our window open and it just happens to be trash and street sweeping day. So we woke up early. Not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint inn in a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants and shops, we walked everywhere we went except to the beach
Great inn, great staff, great location. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in Carmel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
In a very central location with limited parking, very close to nice restaurants and stores. Room was quite large and had Direct TV which was a big plus. Equipped with microwave and Keurig coffee maker. I couldn't figure out how to use the shower in the bathroom until much later when I found a explanation note on top of the toilet. Breakfast which came included was really really good. I would def stay here again. 위치가 좋고, 협소하지만 주차장이 있어서 좋습니다. 방에 전자렌지도 있어서 혹시 가져온 음식을 데워서 먹기 원한다면 가능합니다. 방도 큰 편이고 좋았습니다. 무엇보다 포함되어 있는 아침이 매우 좋습니다. 생각지도 못했었는데, 덕분에 아침값이 굳어서 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, hospitality
Cons: elevator
Stay was good experience except for the noise early in AM not sure if it was trash truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Parking is a challenge at times and water pressure in the shower is low
Second time staying there and we will always come back. Wonderful staff, great location and lovely rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully maintained property

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully maintained historic property in the middle of shops & restaurants. On-site parking, nice treat of freshly baked cookies in the afternoons. A bit disappointed in the happy hour wine selection that appeared to be from a box when the hotel is near to wineries. Friendly & helpful staff.