Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, Muchigan

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Lovely flower gardens, excellent housekeeping, close to beach and great 1 1/2 mile shoreline strolling-jogging loop to south. Longish walk to Ocean Abe commercial area, but visually enjoyable with charming residential streets and gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to beach

Posted Jun 14, 2015
First room #16 needs outdated restroom not functional room needs to be totally remodeled. I requested move on second night. Staff was aware of status of #16. Moved 10 11L much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from colorado springs, co

nice place....

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
unfortunately, we were in and out and didn't really have too much time to enjoy our hotel stay. That being said, it is VERY close to the beach and Pebble Beach/17 Mile drive. Yes, it's in a neighborhood setting, but that wasn't an issue at all. Overall, nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by XI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luiz from Curitiba

Agradavel surpresa !!!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bem localizado, perto da praia ! quartos amplos e com jardim privativo, todo muito limpo e organizado, recomendo fortemente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Richardson, TX

Beautiful inn just a short walk from Carmel beach.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful inn just a short walk from Carmel beach. Great hospitality and assistance when my spouse had a temporary illness. Gorgeous landscaping and gardens. Several blocks away from the busy Ocean drive area, so will need a car to do your shopping there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Confortable, close to the beach, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach and not far from downtown.
I liked it very much. The breakfast was very good and the hotel is very confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming, but have a look inside.....

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights, first week in May. Beautiful setting, quiet neighborhood, very convenient to Carmel Beach, clean, well-maintained grounds. Very disappointed in small room with some rather shabby furnishings. Much like second-hand store purchases. Nice TV and comfortable queen bed, but the the room itself, very sad.