Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness, confort
Cons: Breakfast was average. A better breakfast would make a big difference.
Location: Sightseeing, walking, relaxing, museums, shopping
Awesome location. Very nice gardens and setting. Comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location could not be beaten for the price.
The hotel was like a bungalow from the 30's. It was quaint and very conveniently located to the beach and the shopping area of Carmel-by-the-Sea. The room was quite small and could stand some update. Parking was convenient. We liked the fact that you weren't overwhelmed by staff trying to take you bags and park your car. The desk staff were very friendly. A snack was provided at check-in and the morning breakfast was nice. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

The hotel was just off Carmel beach and within 15

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The staff were very courteous and helpful. Hotel was within 15 mins of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015
B&B atmosphere without being a B&B - staff very friendly - light breakfast included in lobby - felt like you coukd be in europe somewhere - hidden gem - beautiful gardens very well maintained inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Sehr schön gelegen. Gemütliches Ambiente.Mitten im Geschehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to the beach.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Room was small, but clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly and a comfortable room.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
The hotel was in a beautiful location, easy to find. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the bed and pillows I could have taken home, so comfortable. If you're looking for a great restaurant, you must visit Mission Ranch owned by Clint Eastwood. Amazing food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desiree from Miami

Good enough for Carmel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Standard stay. Small bath & bedrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis- Leistungsverhältnis passt nicht

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück
Das Hotel liegt zwar nur eine Parallelstrasse von der traumhaften Carmel-Bucht entfernt, aber angesichts Zimmerlage und Ausstattung ist der Preis nicht gerechtfertigt. EinenTag davor hatte ich für fast den gleichen Preis eine Luxus-Suite in der Half-Moon-Bay, direkt am Hafen mit direktem Pazifik-Blick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Québec

Charmant

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel charmant à 5 minutes de marche de la plage qui est magnifique. L'hôtel nous passe des chaises et des serviettes. Le déjeuner est vraiment complet et copieux. Beaucoup de bons restaurants à proximité. Tout peut se faire à pied sinon les stationnements sont facile à trouver. C'est un hôtel que je recomanderais a mes amis.