Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
My grandkids really enjoyed going to the lobby and getting there own breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Big Sur

Posted May 30, 2016
Location: Mount Whitney/Sierra Nevada, Monterey Jazz Festival, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, Maritime Museum, John Steinbeck Memorial Site
Nice motel, clean room, good breakfast. Close to the coast and other attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and location.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice beds. Friendly staff. Did the job.
Cons: Decor is a bit tired.
Location: Central to all Monterey activities.
This suited us - family trip - for our visit to Monterey. Friendly staff. Nice touches like cookies and coffee. Reasonable continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Louise from Rio Dell Ca

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Colton Inn was ok but next time we'll pay the extra $'s and stay down on the beach. The beds in our room were the firmest (hard) we've ever slept on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Nice complex

Posted May 29, 2016
We were a family of four traveling the USA on a three week road trip. We were looking for 'no frills' places to sleep, close to each destinations main attractions, in safe & easily accessable locations. We stayed for one night, and found the Colton Inn had friendly staff and was close to central Monterey. As expected, our room was basic, clean & comfy. Everything was spotless, spacious & comfy. It was far more spacious than the average motel room. Breakfast was a standard fare, but there wasn't anywhere to eat other than the room. Close to central Monterey, but a drive to Cannery Row & Fishermans Wharf. Only downside was, some idiot with a leaf blower wandering around at 7am waking everyone up. If, like us, your passing through Monterey, be prepared to get into Town early (or leave late) to give yourself a few extra hours to enjoy all that the town has to offer. Particularly the coastal drive or walk along/around the peninsula. It was a real highlight of the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Nettes, etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Nettes Hotel, in super Lage in Monterey. Late Check-in lief absolut reibungslos. Dame am Empfang sehr freundlich. Kein schönes Frühstücks Ambiente, nur drei Tische auf Terasse auffindbar. Das Frühstück selbst auch nicht besonders gut und reichhaltig. Für die Durchreise empfehlenswert.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Stockholm

Om nöden kräver så stanna en natt

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet hade en unik och mycket påträngande doft. Badrummet var i så dåligt skick att vi var rädda att riva ner kaklet när vi vred på vattenkranen. Sängarna var sköna och frukosten som serverades var ok enligt amerikanska mått = juice, yoghurt, en bagel och amerikanskt kaffe. Tyst och lugnt, ingen trafik som störde. Kändes tryggt.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Cornwall UK

Central to visiting Monterey.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in pleasant location close to center of Monterey. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and well appointed. Breakfast a bit of a let down as DIY job at reception. Only down side was a noise pump running 24 hours a day right outside our window. Would stay again if allocated a different room.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice stay in Monterey

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Free parking. Could walk to Cannery Row & Fishermans wharf. Trader joes 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Carlos Alberto from Rio de Janeiro

Vale muito a pena

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa. Atendimento atencioso. Estacionamento no hotel e próximo às principais atrações da cidade.