Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
good location......continental breakfast......clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, inexpensive motel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, parking, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, continental breakfast.
Location: Easy access to Route 1 but not near major attractions.
Good place to stay if you have a car. I stayed one night, and it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: ilocation, quietness, helpfulness of staff
Cons: office-reception area cramped and not that attractive
Location: all of Montery
staff very helpful......courteous.....clean quiet room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

good location. Nice lobby.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location, staff, lobby.
Cons: room remodeled/updated.
Location: Great location--safe neighborhood, close to many things.
Seemed like a remodeled apartment complex. Sort of depressing for that reason. Nice creek outside the back balcony. But overall seemed sort of dilapidated and neglected. The lobby was nice. Good, convenient location. Safe, nice neighborhood. Nice staff. But the room itself and the property itself did not seem worth the money they were charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto Ca

Nice hotel for a nice price.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Great price, little different than your typical hotel as far as the rooms go. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better heating unit.
Location: Nice quiet neighborhood. Close to the beach and Cannery Row and places to eat
Room was very nice with fireplace and ceiling fan. They were doing some remodeling and the maintenance guy was great. Helped me jump my car when battery was dead in the morning. The staff was very friendly and was a nice location. 5-10 minutes from Cannery Row. Covered parking too. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good budget-friendly option in Monterey

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, helpful staff, no-charge parking.
Cons: They offer a free breakfast but it has limited offerings and NO dining space, so you prepare whatever you want and take it on a tray to your room.
Location: Located in a fairly quiet neighborhood but not close to much.
This is an older hotel but in adequate condition. It is located a mile or so from Fisherman's Wharf and about that same distance to the Del Monte Shopping Mall, so it is a good walk to get to any restaurants or shops. Our room had a fireplace and one Duraflame log -- pleasant but not warming on a winter eve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Don't Stay Here

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Upon arrival, we were yelled at to not smoke outside. Mind you, there weren't any signs that indicated that. This isn't a huge deal as we just had to walk to the street. They then reprimanded us as we checked in and said that we would have a $300 fine if caught again. They were very rude about it. It gets better! We go to our room and we are looking for a thermostat to turn on the heater. We couldn't find one. Instead, there was a small space heater to plug in. I doubt that is to code for a hotel. If the space heater would have been quiet, it would have been okay; however, it made so much noise that it was hard to sleep (we are deep sleepers too). Overall, the hotel looks nice from the outside, but don't be fooled. Rude staff and uncomfortable accommodations made for a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quite hotel walking distance to attractions.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location and the quite atmosphere and less expensive than other options in the same "neighborhood".
Cons: Have the room prepped better prior to our arrival
Location: Close to convention center, great restaurants, art museum, and coffee shop next to movie theater was a fab find.
Room was quite with fireplace. It had a broken closet sliding door and a tub that did not empty properly. However, without even notifying the management, the problem was fixed the next day- they must be psychic. The price included covered parking and the hotel was less than a quarter of a mile from the convention we were attending so no driving required or parking hassles. The included breakfast was nothing to get excited over but it was enough to hold me until lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden gem

Posted Nov 24, 2016
A little cold the first night because of unusual heating system and staff not up on payment issues, but roomy comfortable bright environment and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels