Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quite hotel walking distance to attractions.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location and the quite atmosphere and less expensive than other options in the same "neighborhood".
Cons: Have the room prepped better prior to our arrival
Location: Close to convention center, great restaurants, art museum, and coffee shop next to movie theater was a fab find.
Room was quite with fireplace. It had a broken closet sliding door and a tub that did not empty properly. However, without even notifying the management, the problem was fixed the next day- they must be psychic. The price included covered parking and the hotel was less than a quarter of a mile from the convention we were attending so no driving required or parking hassles. The included breakfast was nothing to get excited over but it was enough to hold me until lunch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden gem

Posted Nov 24, 2016
A little cold the first night because of unusual heating system and staff not up on payment issues, but roomy comfortable bright environment and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was spacious enough. The mini-fridge and microwave were a nice touch since we spent 4 nights there. Old town Monterey was only 3 to 4 blocks away with lots of dining options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Ok experience. Not the best but not the worst. Probably would book there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Easy walking to Old Fisherman's Warf

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location. On site parking (without any charge!)
Location: Convenient to local attractions. Walkable.
It was a quiet and comfortable room. Rates were reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Enkelt och rent

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Bodde bara en natt på genomresa. Stora rum och ingår helt ok frukost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Frühstück für amerik. Verhältnisse

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Das Zimmer war sauber und zweckentsprechend ausgestattet. Das Bad war auch sauber, könnte aber wieder mal einen Anstrich bekommen. Das Frühstück ist an der Rezeption aufgebaut und ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse umfangreich und gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden jem

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Cbd walking fistance
Fireplace with Chester log each day. Good breakfast invluded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean. The staff was very welcoming and had snacks available for all hotel guests.
Cons: The only down side was no air conditioning in the room but the ceiling fan was perfect.
Location: the Inn was about 2 miles from everything you would want to do in Monterey
We attended the Monterey Tequila festival and am so happy we chose the Colton Inn, we were so close to the event and the Inn is in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a Motel, it was excellent I'd go back again.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was close to the heart of Monterey. The staff were very helpful, and the room was charming and comfortable.