Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Great location, and good price/value. A bit old, motel like but good value for location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Posted May 5, 2016
Excellent location. It is a very short walk to Carmel's shops and restaurants. The rooms are small but nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The trip was Great. Went down for Girls weekend. Went on the Food and Wine walking tour. Everyone should try it.
5 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guilherme from São Paulo

Muito bom

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, confortável, limpo e bem localizado. Café da manhã continental com poucos itens, se comparado ao que estamos acostumados no Brasil, deixa a desejar, mas para os padrões americanos de hotéis nessa faixa de preço, está dentro do esperado.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Franca

Viagem casal

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bem localizado, sem luxo, mas suficiente pra passar uma boa estadia.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
I love the location - walking distance to shops and restaurants. Staff is very helpful. Unfortunately we had a little issue with hot water at our sink. Other than that I would go back again.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from São Paulo

Perfeito!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel mto aconchegante, no centro de carmel, pertinho dos principais restaurantes e lojas. Tudo mto novo e confortavel. Apesar de ter banheira no quarto o chuveiro eh bem alto e nao atrapalha. Eu tenho 1,82 metros e dessa vez n tive que me abaixar para tomar banho. O hotel ainda disponibiliza cafe da manha incluso na diaria, o que eh raro na costa oeste americana. O preco eh mto justo. Utilizaria esse hotel sem sombra de duvidas de novo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls are paper thin - don't expect to sleep!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here because we were shopping for wedding venues in Carmel, as well as we're looking at the different hotels for a large room block. The walls are PAPER thin, and the reception is unresponsive. The room next to us came back from the bars around 1:30am, and started partying. I called the front desk - no response. Called Comfort Inn corporate - they said there was nothing they could do. Went to the front desk - it was closed. Rang the doorbell for ages and finally someone came out. They then called the guests and asked them to be quiet, which of course didn't happen. They continued partying until 3am. I do not recommend staying at this hotel if you are looking for peace and quiet and want to sleep.