Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Better breakfast bar layout. Doesn't seem to flow and people are always cutting in front of each other to reach for things. Standard breakfast fare.
Location: Beach is down the street, Farmers' veggie stands for fresh produce when in season (Brussel Sprout stalks and artichokes). Good eats in Moss Landing.
This hotel is within walking distance to the Marina State Beach. Even though it is close to the freeway, there was no issue with freeway noise. A Walmart is across the street for any items that you may have forgotten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Easy check in, and check out. Breakfast was good with different items that all could choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good start to the vacation.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The fast wifi, clean rooms, location, breakfast options, friendly staff.
The room is quiet, clean, and quite spacious. The wifi was fast and the staff was nice. A fairly good amount of choices for breakfast too. The location was close to Walmart so it let us easily get anything we had missed when packing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations. Great breakfast.
Cons: Room furniture and decor outdated.
Location: Right off the freeway. WalMart directly across the street. Great access to bike/jogging path.
Enjoyed our 2 day stay without the summer crowds. We were visiting our daughter at nearby Cal State Monterey Bay. Cannery Row and aquarium a close trip by freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious clean and well connected

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Generally the place was very good for the money i paid..the room was spacious and the front desk girl was very friendly..one thing worth mentioning is that the wifi connection was practically the best among the hotels i stayed at during my 1 week trip to california
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Started great, ended awful! Ants in the room!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Customer service needs work!
At check in we received a free upgrade, which I thought was starting a great visit. We had a nice night in comfortable beds, which was completely overshadowed by our room being covered with ANTS in the morning! They were everywhere in the bathroom, on the walls, in the beds, and on my kids! Customer service was terrible. I talked with Felipe at the front desk letting him know our room was covered in ants, and his response was "Well, this area has ants. It rained last night and probably brought them up." WOW! Would've been great to offer some sort of compensation, but wasn't expecting it. But at the very least I was expecting an apology or some show of concern. I told him we would like to be able to get washed up before we left and he said he would give us another room, but since we were checking out that morning there was nothing he could do. I had to prod quite a bit to get another room so we could at least shower before we left. To say the least we were not happy at check out. Had this been handled differently we could have left feeling much better about this situation. It really is a shame because the bed was comfortable and the room was initially nice and spacious. But none of that seems noteworthy. The breakfast was good. Eggs, yogurt, waffles, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff courteous. Room clean and pleasant. Shower room needed more light. Some trash out in the grounds takes away from the generally excellent appearance of the site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to Monterey but inexpensive as well as clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, United States of America

Freeway access near Monterey

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Easy in and out with adequate eating options close by i.e. a couple of miles. Near Monterey recreational choices; golf, beach, hiking, biking etc.
Cons: Higher end television hardware. A little more exercise equipment.
Location: Golf, beaches, hiking, biking and near Monterey.
Amenities were adequate. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Economical and not disappointing for the price.