Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey for Comfort Inn but not for Monterey

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Beds were extremely comfortable.
Cons: Dated rooms.
Location: Close to fairgrounds and airport but too far to walk to the beach or dinner, etc. Be prepared to take a Lyft or rent a car.
Nice stay with comfortable beds and a fireplace. The rooms were dated but it offers plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel right near the airport and a short drive away from plenty of restaurants, bars, and attractions. Our room was very large and the balcony was a great plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location if going to fairgrounds

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: staff was nice, great bfast
Cons: add an AC
Location: not much aside from the fairgrounds around here
nice clean updated room. highlights were the breakfasts, the size of the room lows were no AC in the room just a plug in box fan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Large room.

Posted May 27, 2017
Convenient. Large room. Friendly staff. Easy check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night before flight in the morning

Posted May 27, 2017
Older hotel but clean. Staff is friendly. Convient to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but lacking

Posted May 22, 2017
Aesthetically pleasant roomy but hard bed and no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay in clean room

Posted May 16, 2017
Quiet and clean room. Only downside is contractor hotel hired smoked on stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

great night agent

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: comfortable and inexpensive
Location: great location to visit Carmel and Monterey
the agent working the evening on 4/24 was very helpful and attentive and made certain we found the location safely. he really did seem to care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great stay in Monterey.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very clean, very spacious, peaceful surrounding, 2 sinks w/ vanities, nice decor, good breakfast.
Cons: Compared to larger more expensive hotels, the breakfast was limited, but we liked what they did have.
Location: We liked the 17 mi drive. The world class aquarium is GREAT. I thought the Fisherman's wharf was a tacky and overpriced.
I rarely (if ever) give 5's for reviews but this was great for us for the money in Monterey. Very spacious, very quiet, surrounding trees gave a feeling of isolation though it was close to a highway. Never heard airport or any other noise, like being in the country but close to town. (Not walking distance to town however.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good experience. Comfortable and close to everything. Away from noisy street lights other than airlines. Good breakfast.