Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but lacking

Posted May 22, 2017
Aesthetically pleasant roomy but hard bed and no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay in clean room

Posted May 16, 2017
Quiet and clean room. Only downside is contractor hotel hired smoked on stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

great night agent

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: comfortable and inexpensive
Location: great location to visit Carmel and Monterey
the agent working the evening on 4/24 was very helpful and attentive and made certain we found the location safely. he really did seem to care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great stay in Monterey.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very clean, very spacious, peaceful surrounding, 2 sinks w/ vanities, nice decor, good breakfast.
Cons: Compared to larger more expensive hotels, the breakfast was limited, but we liked what they did have.
Location: We liked the 17 mi drive. The world class aquarium is GREAT. I thought the Fisherman's wharf was a tacky and overpriced.
I rarely (if ever) give 5's for reviews but this was great for us for the money in Monterey. Very spacious, very quiet, surrounding trees gave a feeling of isolation though it was close to a highway. Never heard airport or any other noise, like being in the country but close to town. (Not walking distance to town however.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good experience. Comfortable and close to everything. Away from noisy street lights other than airlines. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport.
Very convenient to the airport which was why we chose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It is not near to the busy Cannery Road.
Cons: The carpets?
Location: Carmel, Cannery Road, 17 miles drive, the missions of Monterey and Carmel.
Clean hotel with a very good breakfast. The breakfast room is small, but it is okay for us. The office people are friendly and helpful. We always stay in this hotel because even though is near the airport, it is very quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, Ca

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the beach
Loved the overall experience, great view and close to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed for half marathon

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I asked for a delayed check-out , so I could shower after race. I was given a LITTLE extra. I have ran many races and this management was not race friendly. cleanliness, needed some help. I was thankful that I mailed me something that I forgot. They did charge me 20 dollars to mail it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Weekend in Monterey

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The charm and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Was an absolutely wonderful experience at your facility!