Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Overall Nice

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very good hotel, but it has no air conditioning. Breakfast is okay, not great, tiny room. Otherwise, we would stay again in the cooler months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place near Monterey airport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I was in Monterey for business and this was a place with easy access to Rt 68 and Rt 1. Check in was quick. Parking was pretty tight for anything larger than an intermediate sized car. I'd stay again if travel takes me back to Monterey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodsfield, OH

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Cannery Row
This was a one night stay on our road trip thru California. Although this is close to the airport it is not far from cannery row. There was a very good breakfast included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Well presented and staffed by a helpful team.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and pleasant team.
Cons: N/A
Enjoyed the stay. Comfortable and well presented. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Monterey area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

An excellent, economical choice!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Perfect place to stay when visiting the Monterey Peninsula. Close to everything, very clean and spacious room. Very nice staff too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford Oregon

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, nice room and a good breakfast program in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious but noisy room

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast and easy access
Cons: Make the floors and the plumbing less noisy
Location: Monterey, Carmel these locations speak for themselves
Our room was very spacious and light but we could hear every step above us and the guests stayed up till midnight walking back and forth. Also when the toilet flushed it was so loud and forceful that it would wake you up from sleep. Everything else was good. Easy to find, easy to park, great Wifi and bkfst
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in Monterey area

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Liked the location and the service and good price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We were 15 minutes away from Carmel by the Sea and 5 minutes away from Fishermen Wharf. The room was spacious and clean it was very quiet and liked that rooms had balcony's. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. The attendant in charge of the food was always making sure it was supplied. She did an excellent job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not good

Posted Jul 19, 2016
out of date furniture clean room is a little bit smelly. staff was nice