Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Convenient for a one night stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
One night stopover driving Pacific Coast Hwy San Fran to LA. San Fran way to expensive for a night. Comfortable room, clean, close to fast food restaurants. Helpful friendly staff. Free breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Very easy stay with easy access to highway 101. My only issue is that the street it's in can be a little dangerous and the price I felt was steep. However the staff is very friendly and the rooms are up to date and clean!
4 out of 5
by David from Sonoma

Great Job

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Girl who check us in was very friendly and helpful.A nice change Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great either...

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but the neighborhood wasn't in the greatest of areas. The indoor pool was not heated but at least there was one that the kids could enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk person was super sweet and friendly. Excellet customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Dear Brenda, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain valley ca

Great hotel next to the freeway and an InNout

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was a little oasis, super clean the pool/ Jacuzzi area was clean and indoors! So we swam while it was storming outside the room was super clean and loaded with everything you would expect. .. we loved and would return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Roshni Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindsey

Nice hotel, close enough to a little bit of everyt

Posted Mar 11, 2016
It was a nice, clean hotel. It was more expensive than the other hotels but it had a lot of the extras. Having an indoor pool and spa and weight room was nice. So besides the price we were very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Roshni Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thankful that you chose to stay at our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Not a horrible hotel but for $140 a night I expect better. Tiny rooms, run down and stains in bathroom floor and around the tub and toilet. Room keys kept failing. Seedy part of town and was super busy! The best thing was the pool and hot tub. The pool towels were more like hand towels... small. The little gym was awful, the air didn't work in there so it smelled dirty and stuffy. The breakfast was more like continental and very cheap. Just disappointed I spent $140 when I could have stayed at the new Hampton Inn across the way for the same or a little more. Lesson learned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Pleasant ine night stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We were on way to Monterey bay aquarium and stayed overnight. Surprisingly very comfortable stay. Neat and tidy bathroom. Had a good night sleep. Would recommend definitely.