Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Love it , kitchen super clean, healthy breakfast and comfortable!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carmel weekend trip.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice people, but the lack of overall maintenance especially in bathrooms - old plastic tub/shower enclosure One piece. Shower valve not safe, hot water was over 120 degrees, like 140. Cracked tile at entry, and bathroom. And front door was a bear to open and close. They just need a good handyman on site. For the price we paid per night there are many other hotels priced comparable, that we have stayed in over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Small and cozy. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Cons: Food.
Location: Lots of good restaurants.
Small and cozy. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
It was fantatic having you with us. We hope to see you again. Regards Denise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice little inn

Posted Nov 18, 2016
My husband and I wanted a little get away for my birthday and found this place on line. Cute little village. We were happy with our choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cute Inn, nice people

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I was traveling alone and this Inn made me a little uneasy in that consideration. It's a very cute place, the room was adorably decorated and the staff was wonderful. However, it is motel-like in its setup, with outside entrances, and was located down a steepish driveway behind the main building. When I arrived, the lights were on in my room and windows cracked. Felt homey, but was also a little unsettling. I had a patio door out to a cute courtyard but the stationary door wasn't flush against the jam so there was a small gap. It wouldn't really budge so wasn't a safety hazard, bit contributed to my uneasiness. There was a nice fireplace in the room but it wasnt functioning. They had a nice continental breakfast in the morning set up in a dining room and it was lovely! Actual plates and utensils, versus the disposables one usually gets. itnis an economical getaway place for a couple in a lovely area. Not a recommendation for a single traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, Sorry to hear that you were uneasy. But thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I will look into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Older, clean, comfortable hotel in Carmel Valley

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice & the room was clean & comfortable.
Cons: There were bright lights outside the bedroom window (in front of hotel) left on until midnight or later which made it hard for me to fall asleep.
Location: Carmel Valley had many shops & restaurants right around the corner from the hotel. It was 10 minutes from Pt. Lobos Reserve which was beautiful.
I chose this hotel because it was close to a wedding we were attending in Carmel Valley. It looked nice from the pictures but ended up being a bit older than I expected. It was very clean & comfortable though & we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno

Beautiful surroundings and peaceful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and close to wedding venue
Cons: nothing
Location: shops; cafes; close to Laguna Seca
Wonderful breakfast area with very friendly staff/owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice cottage feel.. Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff with great service and pride for property. Property is in a tranquil location. Romantic and peaceful. Great room when traveling with kids too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from main town through a lovely dr

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The Manager. Great Lady. Great Hospitality. Hotel Clean and comfortable.
Stayed a night and the experience was wonderful The room was clean and the hotel ideally located away from the crowdy town. A pleasant drive from Monterey made it all the more beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pleasant garden patio. Nice, quiet location, only 12 miles to Carmel They need to add room lighting for better reading & packing. Room staff were conscientious and helpful. Never found the hot tub that was advertised.