Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Perfect location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stay here when we visit family who lives in Salinas. Our kids love the indoor pool! Great location - quick shot down Davis Rd to get to the 68 and the 1 for Monterey. Much less expensive than the hotels in Monterey!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Not worth it

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and food that made this dated hotel with arrogant staff stayable.
Cons: Whilst the hotel may appear refreshed by the pictures in the lobby the rooms are not. Our room was dirty with particular attention to the bathroom, the bed was uncomfortable and room layout odd.
Location: It is close to shopping and food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden jewel in Salinas

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nicely updated with modern decor. Plenty of main courses, snacks and beverages to purchase on-site.
Location: Not far from Hwy 101
Excellent hotel with super friendly staff. The first room assigned to me had a weird odor, and I was promptly assigned a different one. I was even able to get a mini fridge at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Near businesses, quietness near HWY, free wifi
Cons: Better food service hours.
Hassle free, quiet, comfortable. One of few decent hotels in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Check in was quick. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was not clean. Bathroom door lock not working The staff was not friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: A bit far from Monteray Bay but close to the 101 Highway. Decent Price.
Only stayed one night. Ordered a beef dip from their restaurant that was very skimpy for the price. The waitress/ bartender was very nice and they remade it to my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Clean and convenient with solid amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great place to rest your head! Bistro on site is a nice amenity. Clean and odor free rooms. Very nice and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel in Salinas. Close to Laguna Seca raceway. Staff was friendly and restaurant downstairs was nice for coffee in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not come back again

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Staff at front desk needs more training. They gave us a wrong room and blamed it to Expedia booking. Then they promised to fix it on my second night, but when the time came, nobody knew what I was talking about.