Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the Pacific Northwest

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: low price, pool, jacuzzi, free breakfast, free parking in gated lot, less than half mile from Boardwalk. Cons: located in sketchy neighborhood!! Would not feel safe walking anywhere by myself. Our experience: neighboring room smoked weed all night on their balcony. Smell came right into our room despite windows and patio doors being closed. We didn't complain because it was dark and we didn't know where it was coming from until next morning when they were smoking again. It was checkout time so we weren't going to make a big stink. Next time we'll spring for a nicer hotel. We got what we paid for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was secure and rooms were clean and above average for the area. Good value for the price. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Near the Boardwalk

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Days Inn is an older hotel, however it has some nice upgrades. Our room was quite large and had a sliding glass door. Only 2 complaints were that the couch was old and clearly not cleaned often and the bed had no fitted sheet. Other than that I would recommend for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel parking

Posted Aug 20, 2015
For a paying customer it sucked not to have a place to park when I returned at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth TX

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Close to attractions walking distance to boardwalk clean rooms polite staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Excellent location for the boardwalk ;) Only two blocks down Nice and clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverbank

Decent hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
As a family, price is important when taking vacations. This hotel was less expensive and we were walking distance to Boardwalk, beach, restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, but it is old and could use an update. Keep in mind that is pretty much every beach hotel in Santa Cruz though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Nice room and pool.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Nice room and pool. Staff was great. However they were slow, due to lack of enough staff it seemed. Also the breakfast, though it had potential and was not bad, lacked. Coffee pots were out of order, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice room and great location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and Quiet
I will definitely stay here again since my daughter is starting school at UCSC in Sept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, within walking distance to Boardwalk a

Posted Aug 5, 2015
It was nice to be so close to the boardwalk. They let us park in their parking lot before checkin and after we checked out the next day which was pretty cool. Staff was nice and breakfast was decent. Room was clean and comfortable for a one night stay. The only issue was that they only provided two pillows for the room, so if you need more than one pillow to sleep I would recommend you bring your own