Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

nice motel

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Location:
the location is excellent! It was clean and neat. Very affordable. Okay breakfast , but missed having waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Monterey Days Inn. We appreciate your many positive comments about our location, clean rooms, friendly staff, and charming courtyard and grounds. Many of guests have shared in your opinion and we always appreciate when these comments are reinforced. I will share your thoughts with our staff as they work hard to provide each guest with a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affordable hotel near attractions

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, free internet, affordable, clean
Cons: The heater did not work well throughout the night
Location: Near Monterey Bay and other popular attractions
This hotel is located conveniently to attractions like the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel room was clean and nicer than I expected for the affordable price. The breakfast was typical cold foods. The only terribly negative thing was that the heater would turn on and off and it would get so cold at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It is very gratifying for our entire staff to read positive reviews as the one you posted about your stay at the Monterey Days Inn. We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer. I will pass along your compliments to our staff as they work very hard to make each guest stay memorable.However about the heater my apologies & if you would have just mentioned it to us we would have taken care of it.....We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Outside stairs. Breakfast
Good location, comfortable but a bit small. Steps to 2nd story were quite narrow and dangerous to walk up and down. Coffe was weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We take pride in providing our guests with clean comfortable rooms at a good value. Many of guests have mentioned these thoughts in past reviews and we always pleased to hear these same thoughts from you. We do understand the suggestions you have made and will discuss these changes as we are always making changes to improve guest satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location. Clean and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We as a staff are always happy to hear that a guest has a nice experience during there stay. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many free amenities that we offer including our new tasty breakfast. I will pass along your compliments of our ultra clean rooms to our housekeeping staff as they take great pride in providing the guests with a home away from home. We look forward to your return to the Days Inn Monterey.
4 out of 5
by Rick

Good value, clean and updated.

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, updated room. Quiet and close to dining, wharf, etc. Would stay there again. One negative. We left our room at 8 and left the sign on the door for cleaning. Returned at 4. Room not cleaned. Not a big deal but my wife had to track down the housekeeper to get fresh towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Dear Guest, So many of our visitors travel to Monterey on there time away during weekends. We understand that your time is valuable and we appreciate that you trusted your time to stay with us at the Monterey Days Inn. We as a staff work hard to provide clean comfortable rooms and friendly service. We were happy to hear that took advantage of the many amenities we have to offer and they were to your liking. We hope to see you again on your next weekend excursion to Monterey .
5 out of 5
by dejuanna

Not the best looking but comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was not the best looking Hotel but I enjoyed the stay because it was easy access to stores and shopping centers plus the front desk and the room service people minded their own business they were not down my throat about every little thing which is very much appreciated they do need to do some remodeling and maybe upgrade their facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017
Dear Guest It is very gratifying for our entire staff to read positive reviews as the one you posted about your stay at the Monterey Days Inn. We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer. I will pass along your compliments to our staff as they work very hard to make each guest stay memorable. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It is very gratifying for our entire staff to read positive reviews as the one you posted about your stay at the Monterey Days Inn. We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer. I will pass along your compliments to our staff as they work very hard to make each guest stay memorable. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL VALDEZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze. Desk clerk provided wrong info about a local restaurant when asked for a suggestion. Room was clean and recently updated but small. Noticed a couple of guest rooms that had been "red tagged" by the local building dept. Don't know what that is about, but probably not a good sign
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, good service, nice breakfast. They do need to update there room keys or something. We had to get new keys both days we stayed and saw another customer doing the same thing so it was not just our room. The stairs to the second floor need to be replaced. They seem a bit dangerous.