Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was nice. The stairs going upstairs on the right hand side were a little dangerous. Overall this was a good hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Broken Pipes

Posted May 12, 2017
Stayed here for two nights. Both nights had broken pipe issues with water pouring out of our cieling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of some renovations could have used some vacuuming on carpet edges and a little attention to in the bathroom but the rest was great. Staff friendly, rooms small but adequate, breakfast was ok no real protein but even oatmeal was tasty. I would return to stay I think it was a great value overall...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monterey day trip

Posted May 4, 2017
Food left in refridgerator, other trash left in room. TV picture awful color- no easy adjustment. Tight space, peeling wall covering, missing tiles-not a nice feeling. Breakfast choices very limited. After 12 day road trip through northern CA this is only place we would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
There was no cold water in bathroom sink and there was something wrong with plumbing in the bathroom wall very loud when you turned on hot water by tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good, clean room. Decent breakfast with fruit and fresh oatmeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stayed at the Comfort Inn just two hotels down a couple of months ago and when I booked this reservation I thought I was booking it again. When we checked in I realized my mistake, but was not bummed out. At least not until we got to the room. The furniture was very dated, the comforter had stains, the outside hallway was filthy and there was a water bottle on the floor that still had not been removed by housekeeping by the time we left 3 days later. The bathroom, however, was on excellent condition, I do believe it had recently been remodeled. The beds were very comfortable. The door to the room did not have a flip latch; that worried me a little, since the hotel is so close to the main road. Also, the door had gaps all around so that light shone through at all times during the night. The rooms are poorly insulated, we could hear every car in the parking lot, every shower and flushing toilet. breakfast: the coffee is horrific, the rest of the food is ok. We went out to breakfast one day because it was such a poor breakfast there. The staff is very, very helpful and nice. We had issues with a running toilet and the manager came with in minutes and because he was unable to fix it offered us to switch rooms. It was already late so I just turned off the water to the toilet and we all stayed in the room. All in all, this is a budget hotel but the quality and cleanliness of the room was below anything I expected. Do check out the Comfort Inn for a cleaner room and better b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Renovations

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel was undergoing renovations. Lots of drywall dust everywhere. Stairs leading to second floor were not sloped and leveled correctly. This was causing a trip hazard as you went up the stairs. Continental breakfast was ok. Non construction areas could have been maintained better, but then again I don't know what kind of challenges it was causing for cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro

Nice hotel, close to a shopping complex

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was a nice stay. Close to the places we wanted to visit in Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is a Days Inn , not the Ritz. So, clean modest hotel, nothing fancy but quite serviceable. Convient location.