Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Decent hotel, fast check in and friendly staff. Would have liked more protein with the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Loud

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Heater in room was loud and fridge was making a noise so needed to unplug it. Didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Hotel and Location Great Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Morning Coffee and Breakfast. Thanks
Location: Location was great. We didn't take advantage of it, but will on our next visit.
Went to ProAm. Wanted to just relax after and had the opportunity in Deer Haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, peaceful and clean!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My best friend and I stayed here on a "Moms' Weekend Away." It was perfect for what we needed, very clean and quiet. The room was comfortable and the fireplace was a nice little bonus. Breakfast was okay, nothing crazy...but enough to tide you over if you're looking for a small meal. The hotel is kept up nicely and the fire table in the front next to the office was a nice surprise and a great place to sit and drink coffee and watch deer. I'd absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Calm, peaceful and quiet!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Its sooooo peaceful! There arent a lot of businesses around but you can hear the birds in the morning and the insects at night! No car noise. The rooms re pretty well too. The beds are big and they have comfy pillows. The only thing that bothered me was the cold floor (i went in jan) so i would add some small carpet nextto the bed and extra floor towels for the bathroom or some complementary slippers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Cozy hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Fireplaces in the rooms, very recently updated. Free parking and free breakfast included. Great location
Location: Across the street from Asilomar. Pacific grove location is perfect for visiting Monterey, Point Lobos, Point Pinos, 17 mile drive, etc.
Perfect launch point for exploring Monterey, Asilomar, and the 17 mile drive. Fireplaces in every room! Modest breakfast included. Friendly staff, flexible and accomodating. Would love to visit again during the butterfly season! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great location, walking distance to beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful, bed comfortable, fireplace in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful place to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: There was a fire in the room, we struggled a little with the instructions to use it but it gave a very cosy feel to the room.
Location: Near to Monterey and all of the activities there, including the amazing Aquarium.
A quiet motel in a peaceful wooded area to the north of Monterey. We had a lovely room with plenty of space, well appointed with all facilities. We were recommended to a nearby restaurant which we walked to and had a really good fish dinner. A very friendly experience. Quite the best motel we stayed in on this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. View, CA

Quiet, peacful

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Office gave a great reference for dinner. Quiet place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The space to eat breakfast is very small, only large enough for 2 small table, so we ate standing. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful.