Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Convenient to Monterey

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: the full beds are TOO small
Location: Monterey Bay Aquarium, several beaches, Pebble Beach Golf Course
Hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, but didn't hamper our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. If we are in the area again, we will book at this hotel. The only thing I can think of that wasn't near perfect was the bedding. Very comfortable mattress but only a thin blanket and sheet. I asked for two more blankets which are also very thin. My review would happen perfect if the beds had fluffy comforters. Otherwise, everything was perfect! Great breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Convenient location. Two of the elevators worked part the time the other two were completely shut down and have been for months. Wifi did not work. Hopefully next month after the renovation is done it will be a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I went on vacation with my young daughter and fiancé. The elevator was down the whole time and we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs anytime we wanted to go anywhere. It was a huge hassle. I mentioned it to the front desk lady and she acted like it didn't matter and ignored us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Location and price.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: bedroom separate from living room. great.
Cons: Afternoon snacks. The red wine served on 12-30 was not good.
We found the hotel to be quite efficient, having a suite was great and the morning free breakfast was well done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I have stayed at several Embassy Suites and this one was the worst. The hotel is dated and bed was very uncomfortable. One elevator was undergoing renovations, as a result there were very long wait times. Having said that, it does appear the the hotel is getting ready for a renovation. Of course the complementary breakfast and afternoon reception was a definite plus. The staff was welcoming and very polite. I would normally always recomend the hotel, but this time would have to do with some hesitation...until it is updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morro bay, ca

Nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff so friendly making you feel welcome there. Plenty of space in our room for 5 of us. Grandkids loved the indoor pool! We will definitely be back and plan to stay longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was mold infected

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Not a good experience, Mold in the room on the walls and smelled musty and im allergic to this type of mold and when I asked for the GM they Directed me to a mod which is not what I wanted, then moved me to another room which smelled like smoke and also musty and not very clean as the bath room looked used and dirty bath tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

This hotel needs some TLC

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is a large hotel where two out of the three elevators were not working. One of those two elevators did not have signs posted on each floor indicating ut was out of order, so folks stood around needlessly awaiting its arrival. There was only one bartender at happy hour which resulted in long line to get a glass of wine. I understand some rooms are to be renovated, thank goodness. The heating fan in my room made so much noise I turned off my heat. The bathroom mirror was all worn around the edges and tile grout was duscolored. The plants that used to be on every floor and overhang so as to be seem from the atrium are now all gone but vacant plant platforms remain. Parking is extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Hotel was in a good location close to Monterey.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
5 minute drive to the aquarium. 3 minute drive to a huge awesome beach. My complaints are they so called upgraded us to a corner ocean view suite but it was next to all the HVAC units and the spotlight so it was hard to sleep good. Also the toilet constantly ran.