Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel had everything i wanted

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: The only thing that would have made this better is if they had some live entertainment & if they had a suite with 2 bedrooms and a common room.
Location: Very close to cannery row , aquarium and fishermans wharf!
Cooked to order breakfast just like a cruise ship! And a 2 hour happy hour with a buffet of appetizers . Great pool , hot tub and sauna !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel out dated for the money!! Room smelled like cigarette smoke, air conditioner did not work very well, and no plug in on night stands!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Nice Place to stay close to the beach.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Embassy Suites always give good service, comfortable stay and the little extras that make it a winner. Complimentary breakfast is outstanding and happy hour is appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in monterey

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Dont expect too much, a decent hotel with proper rooms. Clean, but a bit noisy. Very crowded and small breakfast area, complete chaos during breakfast. If you need a place to stay in monterey and okay with a medium level hotel, that hotel is recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Close to everything I wanted it be close to

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I love the hot breakfast, evening reception, and indoor pool. It's away from the traffic of Cannery Row and Fishermans Wharf but still a reasonable distance from there as well as the beach. Staff is great and we got great discounted tickets for the aquarium that we could have used for two days of we wanted to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Not clean room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Not clean room, Windows missing net, mosquitoes , smelly room, fridge was dirty, breakfast was not tasty at all. Baby had fever went to speak to staff and they didn't want to give me any credit for leaving early due to baby being sick with 102-103 fever. I was promised a statement via email and till this day no statement .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great location, comfortable rooms, good service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: room size and separate rooms. Cooked to order breakfast and evening reception.
Great location, comfortable rooms, good service , and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califonia

Smelly loud unattractive

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We checked it just after 745 when "happy hour" ends, people were leaving kids running around and playing in the elevators, dirty tables everywhere. Our room was very moldy chlorine bleach unventilated smelly. I asked for a double bed suite and got a king and they could not accommodate us ( even though the double suite was still on Expedia site) the pull out was very u comfortable for kids. Dinner service slow to get attended and drinks ordered. Breakfast was good though! But glad to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Breakfast food was ok.. Stale bread, pastries, sausages.. Dirty utensils. Please improve .. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: Hire more maids so that rooms can be ready.
Check in was very poor. This chain has a later check in time of 4 pm compared to most of the competition. Even so, our room was ready until 4:45! I have never experienced this before anywhere. During this wait staff changed at the desk which caused us to have to approach a different person and explain again, etc. I am in a wheel chair and not having our room ready was a problem for me after being in a car traveling for 7 hours.