Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Location and price.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: bedroom separate from living room. great.
Cons: Afternoon snacks. The red wine served on 12-30 was not good.
We found the hotel to be quite efficient, having a suite was great and the morning free breakfast was well done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I have stayed at several Embassy Suites and this one was the worst. The hotel is dated and bed was very uncomfortable. One elevator was undergoing renovations, as a result there were very long wait times. Having said that, it does appear the the hotel is getting ready for a renovation. Of course the complementary breakfast and afternoon reception was a definite plus. The staff was welcoming and very polite. I would normally always recomend the hotel, but this time would have to do with some hesitation...until it is updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morro bay, ca

Nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff so friendly making you feel welcome there. Plenty of space in our room for 5 of us. Grandkids loved the indoor pool! We will definitely be back and plan to stay longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was mold infected

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Not a good experience, Mold in the room on the walls and smelled musty and im allergic to this type of mold and when I asked for the GM they Directed me to a mod which is not what I wanted, then moved me to another room which smelled like smoke and also musty and not very clean as the bath room looked used and dirty bath tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

This hotel needs some TLC

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is a large hotel where two out of the three elevators were not working. One of those two elevators did not have signs posted on each floor indicating ut was out of order, so folks stood around needlessly awaiting its arrival. There was only one bartender at happy hour which resulted in long line to get a glass of wine. I understand some rooms are to be renovated, thank goodness. The heating fan in my room made so much noise I turned off my heat. The bathroom mirror was all worn around the edges and tile grout was duscolored. The plants that used to be on every floor and overhang so as to be seem from the atrium are now all gone but vacant plant platforms remain. Parking is extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Hotel was in a good location close to Monterey.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
5 minute drive to the aquarium. 3 minute drive to a huge awesome beach. My complaints are they so called upgraded us to a corner ocean view suite but it was next to all the HVAC units and the spotlight so it was hard to sleep good. Also the toilet constantly ran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great place for kids

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very friendly front desk staff. Housekeeping can be friendlier. Overall great location to go to the aquarium and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff and great breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2016
very comfortable! everything is good. your staffs are professional, helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinole

Needs Updating

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: We like the location.
Cons: Update all the rooms.
Location: Convenient location to the pebble beach golf courses, carmel, monterey cannery row, Monterey Aquarium.
We used to stay at this hotel every time we come to the Monterey and we have stopped staying at this hotel for quite some time due to the rooms needs serious updating and the room rates keeps going up. This stay our room has a mildew odor. and all the sinks in room does not drain well.The breakfast cook was late serving both mornings we at the hotel. Breakfast was suppose to start at 7am but the cook was not ready until 10 minutes later. When you are on a schedule 10 minutes is more time than we can spare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice hotel close to pier.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel was ok. The only issues were some candy wrappers scattered next to one of the beds. That gave us the impression the room was not vacuumed and in the morning when we woke up there was a spider over my kids bed.