Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Wish they told us about construction

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My family & I (wife, 3 kids under 8) went to spend 1 night in Monterey to see the Aquarium and sightsee around the Pebble Beach area. Hotel seemed like a perfect fit, but we were not told about the MAJOR renovation project going on there, taking away 1/2 the point of choosing this hotel. Would go back, but definitely not until it's completely revised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stayed one night, had a two rooms suite. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel is under major renovation. Construction in the lobby, some floors are taking place every day from 9 to 6. Stuff was very accommodating. We have been offered a complementary food and drinks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was being renovated.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was being renovated. It smelled very bad both in the hallways and room. The noise was so loud due to the jack hammering that was happening during the day. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Good breakfast.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I had a very bad experience at the Embassy suites the hotel was going under construction so it was noisy and ugly plastic covers all over the hotel also the put me and my wife on the third floor. our room was extremely noisy because it was surrounded by AC and heating units those are huge and extremely noisy units and that was our view from every angle or every windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great for family stay with kids!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This hotel offers one of the best values in the Monterey area and it is excellent for families. They offer a complimentary buffet style breakfast in the central courtyard section. There is an indoor pool and a hot tub that is very popular with kids. Plus, there is a happy hour with a good selection of free drinks! We were certainly impressed with the place. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs renovation.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds, close to Monterey area
I will defenetly to book it again, but after renovation and constructions will be complated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pricey for below par room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Door was broke, wall paper coming off wall, lamps look like they painted over chome, black smear marks on sheets and no one serviced room except gave towels only because i asked. Step it up Embassy you charge high rates yet rooms are below par. Also maybe with renovations it will be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suites

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The stay was great! They were doing renovations on 3 floors but weren't to loud and seemed to be perfect at keeping the work area clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Arrived at the hotel in time for check in. Everything was going smoothly until I got to my room. I requested for a room with a king bed with a bay view and a balcony but ended up with a room with 2 double beds, no balcony, and a view of a roof. I was very upset. So I went back to the frontdesk to find out what was going on and another employee helped me and stated that the room they were originally going to put me in had water damage. Which the guy originally helped me failed to tell me. Luckily there was a room with a king size bed that was coming available which they said they could switch me too. But the catch was they didn't know when it was going to come available since it wasn't cleaned yet. The employee who was helping me said we could hang out in the room they originally put us in until the room was ready and that he would call me. I did. I waited an hour and received no call. So, I decided to go check at the front desk and come to find out it was ready. Then I switched rooms and it was okay. I got my king bed. But still no balcony and no view. Staff was friendly. But I don't think I'll be staying there again when I'm in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Mar 7, 2017
For the price of this hotel, it was just mediocre. The hotel was under construction so it was a little noisy. However, staff wasfriendly and great. The rooms are a little outdated and small and beds were not as comfy as expected.