Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange CA

expensive and undeserving.

Posted May 22, 2017
Lodge can't meet a previous early checkin arrangement. No Restroom at reception and asked to return later in the afternoon. Needed to change travel clothes and dress up for graduation attire but can't. Called Expedia to complain. After a previous night st a Sheraton hotel less expensive than the Lodge, we expected s better accommodation but yikes!
3 out of 5
by Ilene

Clean and reasonable price

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was weak in the room. But room was quiet. A roll away bed would have been nice since there were five of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For one or two nights ok

Posted Feb 20, 2017
You can see that they try to improve the service. Generally, the rooms where clean and the stuff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed here because it was only 10 minute drive to Moneterey Bay Aquarium. This place is really run down. The toilet everytime you sat down would move the shower head made a rumbling weird noise and the tv we couldn't even watch because the channels were blurry.
3 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place for 1 night. This is a good value motel, easy to get to, pretty quiet, other than usual noises from other guest. Will probably return, depending on rates of others in area. Service was straightforward and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inconsiderate

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I asked for a non smoking room because of my 10m old. They gave me a smoking room regardless & then told me to deal with it. Luckily I called booking & they insisted we get a refund! I was so happy! Nasty smoking room with bedding that had cigarette burns everywhere. Disgusting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Ok

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Decent price, free wifi, balcony (for the smokers).
Cons: Old towels and the noisy area
The hotel was ok for the price, I definitely wasn't expecting something great, I just needed a place to sleep without spending $300 a night. I love the fact it had a balcony attached to the room (for the smokers) and the bathroom looks recently upgraded. I would reccomend you bring your own towels though because the ones in my room were very old. My room was clean and they had free wifi. Downfall, the hotel is on a busy street so just a heads up for the people who can't stand noise. We checked out on a Monday morning and it seems like they are upgrading some of the rooms so lots of banging noises in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better off camping !!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cheapest room available for a reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay for the price and vicinity to monterey

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was okay for the price.. close to monterey.. heard it was under new ownership and they are trying to do upgrades.. the stairs were unleveled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Decent price and right around all the attractions!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Seaside, CA. Right next to Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Beaches and shops! Parking around the attractions is hard to come by.
You get what you pay for. Reasonable price for a reasonable room.