Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Ok

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Decent price, free wifi, balcony (for the smokers).
Cons: Old towels and the noisy area
The hotel was ok for the price, I definitely wasn't expecting something great, I just needed a place to sleep without spending $300 a night. I love the fact it had a balcony attached to the room (for the smokers) and the bathroom looks recently upgraded. I would reccomend you bring your own towels though because the ones in my room were very old. My room was clean and they had free wifi. Downfall, the hotel is on a busy street so just a heads up for the people who can't stand noise. We checked out on a Monday morning and it seems like they are upgrading some of the rooms so lots of banging noises in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Decent price and right around all the attractions!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Seaside, CA. Right next to Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Beaches and shops! Parking around the attractions is hard to come by.
You get what you pay for. Reasonable price for a reasonable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

One-nighter

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave and flat-screen TV.
Cons: It was OK. If you want more you can pay more elsewhere.
Location: There were eating places nearby and it was a safe area.
It was an OK place for a night. The price was more reasonable than other places in the Monterey area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: it was very quiet
Cons: nothing
I feel ok and comfortable in this hotel. I don't speak to much english
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was horrible- The bathroom had roaches everywhere and our plumbing didn't work at all. When our toilet wouldn't flush, the pipe bursted, soaking almost our entire room and ruining most of our things. They moved us to a different room for the remainder of the two hours we were there the morning of checkout and they refunded my money back for the room but offered nothing for my belongings I had to replace. I hope they resolve their issues but I will never come back to this place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca.

The hotel over all is ok. It is near the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Older hotel, rooms are larger than expected. Flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. Downside was the moldy shower curtain? I hope it was mold and not bio hazard? Only noticeable as you get in the shower. Plus terrible face towels, hand towels and body towels. All way too old and terrible to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet small motel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel staff were nice but the room was small.
3 out of 5
by Rod from Plymouth uk

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is in the middle of nowhere but an easy drive to fishermans wharf - it reflects the local pricing but it would be half the price anywhere else. If you are looking for a cheap stopover in Monterrey it is fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

On the main street, easy access.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Maybe a few more pillows.
Location: Seaside is near Monterey and the beach.
Older looking outside but very clean, remodeled inside.