Ratings based on 2,387 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just some small things

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The major thing was the only room available was a smoking room and I'm a non smoker, so the room smelt really bad. My suggestion would be to make all rooms non-smoking and have smoking areas. The other thing was the room I book said that it was a queen bed, there is no way it was a true queen, I have a queen at home so I know the size and how my husband and I fit on a queen, and it was very hard!! We had neck/shoulder pain all the next day from the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Noisy guests made our stay terrible! Beds were hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

what a disappointment

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was right off the freeway and it had a very good price but now I see why
Cons: I would suggest a microwave and a refrigerator and a much cleaner tub
Our room smelled like cigarettes soon u walked inside there was no refrigerator or microwave to warm our food up or keep our cold drinks cold then the cable channels where very fuzzy the telephone didn't work so we had to wait until the next day to have it fixed the bath tub had rust around it so I didn't feel comfortable taking a bubble bath and then they put a couple with kids who jumped and stomped until 11:45 we called the front desk they stopped for 10minutes then were right back to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Don't stay here, the parking lot is unsafe!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable and the room was clean.
Cons: Parking lot security!!!
Location: Location is right off the freeway. Nothing to do nearby, but not far from downtown and Steinbeck center.
I went to check out at 5am on Monday morning and my car windows had been smashed with a rock, and contents of the car were gone. I reported this to the police and to the manager on duty and was told this happens frequently! Too bad they don't have parking lot security because otherwise this would be a good place to stay- nice staff, basic clean room, and low price. But not worth the cost of lost time, possessions and car repair deductible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that your car got broken into. We do have security. In fact, we are the only hotel in the area with security. I am sorry you will not be staying with us anymore. I will go ahead and cancel your future reservations at no charge. Thanks for staying with us and the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, ca

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location. Exterior of hotel is well kept. Interior Furniture is a little outdated. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was somewhat noisy being close to a busy highway. Bring earplugs. Room was clean. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Sorry about the noise. Thanks for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Close to destination...
Cons: Employees should be aware of what type of room they are issuing.
Location: Not applicable.
I was given a room for a person with Special Needs. When asked, I was told "our system is being worked on so they did not realize it was that type of room". Not, I'm sorry, we can move you to another room. So I asked, do you have another room available, answer, Yes but it might have to be on another floor. OKAY Not - let me help you move your things. The remote control was not in the room. We had to call for a remote. The room was dirty and not cleaned well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Sorry about the room cleanliness and confusion. I will share your comments with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It was a nice stay , the laundry facilities were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon. Fred Reed GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Not the best. Not the worst. Great Price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Rooms are really starting to age.
I stay here for as much as 3 nights at a time. Why? Price and location. Near the freeway and town center. Safe and priced low enough for a strained budget. The hotel next door is a $100 more. No complaints from me here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are renovating soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Bang for your buck!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great room for a good rate. Convenient location by the freeway and Starbucks. No bells and whistles but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Fred Reed GM