Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Bit noisy. Would recommend to all for cheap stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sorry about the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff was nice. Service was good, Good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Fred Reed GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was adequate, cheap and pleasant. I would reccoment it for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Fred Reed GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Concerning information

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: The TV system
I called the hotel prior to arriving to ensure they had specific news channels. I was told they did. When I got to the room the TV listing showed they had MSNBC, CNN and Fox News.....great news for me a news junkie. But none of those stations worked and of the 2 dozen or so stations listed at least 10 channels were showing the same movie previews. I asked a few of the hotel staff about it and was told management doesn't want to spend the money to fix the less than adequate TV service. All things told this is a nice spot especially for the money but...for management to say they don't want to spend to fix the TV system says they don't care about their customers comfort and well being. Shameful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Direct TV has been unable to fix our problem. Our system is being changed over this year with forty channels. The information you were given was completely untrue. Thanks for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stinks on all levels

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: industrial with very limited eating facilities
Uncomfortable bed, no proper TV (old tube that only got limited channels) coffee was terrible with only powder for cream
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Very sorry about your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very few ammentities

Posted Nov 22, 2016
No refridgerator, microwave or breakfast! Room had a very bad smell to it as if it was urinated in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Very sorry about the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
It was a nice stay. We did not experience any problems. The room was clean and had cable, clean linens and free wifi. I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Convenient location . Friendly stuff. Cheap . Starbucks is right there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Great that for the review. Fred Reed GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price, hotel staff 👍👍👍

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I always try and book a room here when I'm in town, the service can't be beat
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We love to hear. Fred Reed GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Honestly...

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything else
Location: Short drive to the beach.
You should know the staff was great. They were very helpful, and it is not their fault the hotel itself is TERRIBLE! I am a very open-minded person, and I have very low standards for hotels halfway on a commute; I also practice the "don't say anything if you can't say something nice" rule, but this is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The beds were smaller then mentioned, they were also hard and uncomfortable, the sink and lights were not working properly.... either they worked too much or not at all, and the worst part is that the tub had mildew/mold on all the undersides of the curves, like someone cleans only what is available to the naked eye. My kids went in and immediately back out. The neighborhood is LOUD at all hours and it sounds like you are sleeping outside. It was noisy all night. My toddlers did not sleep which meant a miserable second day to our drive. The temp fluctuated and the air would bang on and off. I would use the term run-down to describe this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Fred Reed GM, Hotel Management
I have shared your comments with the staff and we hope to do better. We are renovating the second half of the hotel at the end of this year. Please try us again. Fred Reed GM