Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel to stay it was fantastic and the surrounding area is a must to experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant stay in a Pleasant Community

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Since this place was originally built in 1877, it might be time for them to invest in some A/C for the rooms.
Location: TONS of incredible scenery! We took the scenic drive AND the 17 Mile drive - both have incredible "viewing spots".
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Gosby House. As it turned out, staying in pacific Grove was a very good choice, not as "touristy" as Monterey, the surrounding community was clean, quiet, and safe. The other guests at the Gosby House were very friendly, pleasant chats over breakfast & we learned of several eateries in the area - and the suggestions were "right on target".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very clean comfortable hotel staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
not much happening around to quiet for us hotel had nibbles in the afternoon that made a nice change breakfast ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell i Pacific Grove

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i ett viktorianskt hus som är väl underhållet. Atmosfären var mycket trevlig. Rummet och frukosten var bra. Hotellet ligger i ett lugnt samhälle och nära bukten. Vi såg båda uttrar och sälar i bukten. Monterey Akvariet ligger nära och är värt att besöka. Som negativt kan nämnas att det var lyhört på hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good comfortable place good location and

Posted Apr 13, 2016
It was a good stay breakfast was good very quiet rooms are in good shape beds were comfortable I join myself being there good location
4 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice appetizers. We had to leave early in the morning and missed breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castro valley ca

One front desk person extremely rude

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Older Caucasian woman had a problem with me from me when I upgraded the room. I paid the difference. I apologized I didn't read description good enough and I wanted Expedia to see if there are cheaper room than that but she was just too rude. When I asked her about dog park, she said to go to the beach but don't track sand in. She was so rude the way she said it. When we went to breakfast, she said service dog had to come to breakfast with us and she really insisted so we had to go get him and sit at table. Luckily customer looked like they are enjoying our dog but she had been just so weird to us. She slammed the receipt at check out. Worst hotel staff we have ever encountered. We will never go back here. I don't even want to guess why she treated me that way. I will never forget her face.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable accommodations

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Buffet breakfast was a little disappointing compared to other B&B's we've stayed at.
We love staying at B&B's. Gosby was perfectly located and within walking distance to our favorite restaurants Passionfish and the Red House. The Monterey Bay Coastal Trail is close by and leads you to the aquarium.