Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cute and cozy old house. The walls are thin, the bed is small, the breakfast and happy hour were excellent but the staff couldn't bring themselves to smile. Parking is on the street. The town is very walkable. Come for a slow and quiet experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Cutest place ever

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Quaintness of the building. It was adorable.
Cons: No.
Location: Easy walk around the bay, lots of beautiful flowers even in January.
Wonderful, charming old Victorian in a wonderful location. One block from the water, steps from many good restaurants. Food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Original B&B charm.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Arrived after check-in time, however they had made arrangements with us over the phone prior to our arrival to insure we got our room key and additional information regarding breakfast times, wifi code, and even highlighted a route to our room on the hotel map. What a nice group of people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Relaxing B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a great place to stay while visiting Monterey. Many rooms have their own fireplace and shower. Located in Pacific Grove, the Gosby House offers close access to many quaint shops. The provided breakfast was delicious. We'll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel to stay it was fantastic and the surrounding area is a must to experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant stay in a Pleasant Community

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Since this place was originally built in 1877, it might be time for them to invest in some A/C for the rooms.
Location: TONS of incredible scenery! We took the scenic drive AND the 17 Mile drive - both have incredible "viewing spots".
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Gosby House. As it turned out, staying in pacific Grove was a very good choice, not as "touristy" as Monterey, the surrounding community was clean, quiet, and safe. The other guests at the Gosby House were very friendly, pleasant chats over breakfast & we learned of several eateries in the area - and the suggestions were "right on target".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very clean comfortable hotel staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good comfortable place good location and

Posted Apr 13, 2016
It was a good stay breakfast was good very quiet rooms are in good shape beds were comfortable I join myself being there good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice appetizers. We had to leave early in the morning and missed breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castro valley ca

One front desk person extremely rude

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Older Caucasian woman had a problem with me from me when I upgraded the room. I paid the difference. I apologized I didn't read description good enough and I wanted Expedia to see if there are cheaper room than that but she was just too rude. When I asked her about dog park, she said to go to the beach but don't track sand in. She was so rude the way she said it. When we went to breakfast, she said service dog had to come to breakfast with us and she really insisted so we had to go get him and sit at table. Luckily customer looked like they are enjoying our dog but she had been just so weird to us. She slammed the receipt at check out. Worst hotel staff we have ever encountered. We will never go back here. I don't even want to guess why she treated me that way. I will never forget her face.