Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nettes Hotel mit viel Liebe zum Detail, schönes Frühstück ohne Papiermüll.
Cons: Zimmer etwas hellhörig, insbesondere in der Nähe des Frühstücks und der Küche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Original B&B charm.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Arrived after check-in time, however they had made arrangements with us over the phone prior to our arrival to insure we got our room key and additional information regarding breakfast times, wifi code, and even highlighted a route to our room on the hotel map. What a nice group of people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Only one night spent there on our way up the coast but happy with our stay. Bed seemed a bit small for two but everything else was fine. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning and mingling with other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Florence AZ

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Victorian. Comfy and cozy accommodations in historical Pacific Grove.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay at Gosby House

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was perfect, save one minor detail: No nightstands beside the bed. It would have been nice to have those. Other than that one thing, the food, the accommodations, and the service were all delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very romantic

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lovely old Victorian home. Nice appetizers and wine in the afternoon.
Cons: Breakfast fare was uninspired but satisfactory. We did not have any information about wireless password, breakfast times, etc. in our room.
Location: Location was excellent--very quick walk to ocean, restaurants and shops.
We very much enjoyed our stay here. It is in a great location and the house is charming. Loved the fireplace in our room--it not only was practical given the chill of the evening but very romantic. Staff members were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Relaxing B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a great place to stay while visiting Monterey. Many rooms have their own fireplace and shower. Located in Pacific Grove, the Gosby House offers close access to many quaint shops. The provided breakfast was delicious. We'll be back again.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from San Diego

Great place!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Everyone was helpful! The availability of coffe, tea and cookies was nice. The breakfast was delicious! The area was delightful!