Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Relaxing B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is a great place to stay while visiting Monterey. Many rooms have their own fireplace and shower. Located in Pacific Grove, the Gosby House offers close access to many quaint shops. The provided breakfast was delicious. We'll be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We would highly recommend this hotel to stay it was fantastic and the surrounding area is a must to experience
5 out of 5
by William from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful Pacific Grove

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic B&B in great area near restaurants, shopping and fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlatmosphäre

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Man fühlt sich sofort wohl in diesem persönlich geführten Hotel mit stilvoller Einrichtung.Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und qualitätsvoll.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Oakland, CA

Charming inn, excellent service

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely Victorian inn in a great neighborhood near lots of restaurants and just a couple of blocks from the water -- easy to get to all the attractions. The service was fabulous -- very friendly and helpful staff, everyone seemed genuinely smiley and happy there, made us feel at home. Breakfast not elaborate but nice to have, and we appreciated the gluten-free options. Great afternoon snacks and wine, and coffee/tea and cookies all day and night, which you can enjoy in front of the fire. Our room was very comfortable and had a fun jet bathtub, but was on the first floor near all the action, so we were awakened by conversation and clattering dishes rather uncomfortably early. Unless you are an early riser, I recommend one of the back or upstairs rooms. Great value. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant stay in a Pleasant Community

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Since this place was originally built in 1877, it might be time for them to invest in some A/C for the rooms.
Location: TONS of incredible scenery! We took the scenic drive AND the 17 Mile drive - both have incredible "viewing spots".
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Gosby House. As it turned out, staying in pacific Grove was a very good choice, not as "touristy" as Monterey, the surrounding community was clean, quiet, and safe. The other guests at the Gosby House were very friendly, pleasant chats over breakfast & we learned of several eateries in the area - and the suggestions were "right on target".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very clean comfortable hotel staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
not much happening around to quiet for us hotel had nibbles in the afternoon that made a nice change breakfast ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell i Pacific Grove

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i ett viktorianskt hus som är väl underhållet. Atmosfären var mycket trevlig. Rummet och frukosten var bra. Hotellet ligger i ett lugnt samhälle och nära bukten. Vi såg båda uttrar och sälar i bukten. Monterey Akvariet ligger nära och är värt att besöka. Som negativt kan nämnas att det var lyhört på hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good comfortable place good location and

Posted Apr 13, 2016
It was a good stay breakfast was good very quiet rooms are in good shape beds were comfortable I join myself being there good location