Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a GREAT location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room, cleanliness, views!
Cons: Since breakfast was included, we think they could have served a few more selections.
Location: The hotel is situated right across the street from a scenic trail along the waterfront. Also close to Monterey Aquarium and Canary.
This was our first experience at a B&B inn. My wife and I are pretty experienced travelers however we've never stayed at a B&B. We both agreed that the Green Gables Inn was a wonderful experience. Felt homey and our room was very comfortable. The location of the Inn is right across the street from the ocean and the view from our room was awesome! Staff was ok and there we you needed them. The room was well kept as well as the grounds. Also the dinning areas had wonderful views to the beautiful Monterey bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from San Mateo

Charming Victorian B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is an absolutely charming place to stay on the coast in Pacific Grove. Lovely rooms with many bay windows, very nice breakfast, as well as afternoon appetizers and evening sherry with home-made cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace from Cleburne, tx

A beauty by the sea

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, charming gem in Pacific Grove. Wonderful rooms, delicious breakfast, hor d'ouevers and wine in the afternoon, sherry and cookies in the evening. Warm and friendly staff...can't wait to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsy from San Jose

review of Green Gables

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful location, view and sound of ocean from lobby and bedroom, delicious breakfast and evening snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jürgen D. from Mannheim

Incredibly awesome

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
If it were possible one should give a double plus as rating. Super staff, romantic house in very good condition, perfect breakfast, optimal location, great scenic views ... What can be better?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great View!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bedding and better breakfast
Really authentic stay! Beautiful property. I would just add a bit more variety to the breakfast! Great staff! Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard Foster from San Rafael, CA

Great Place to Stay in Pacific Grove

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much, Great location, only 1/2 block to the ocean & a 15 minute walk to Cannery Row in Monterey. My only complaint is the toilet in the bathroom did not have a separate door, so two people could not use it at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Hemet, CA

Back again!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, beauty, historic significance.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Beautiful location on Monterey Bay. Near Monterey Bay Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 mile drive.
Excellent experience, as usual. Everything absolutely first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RWS from Pleasanton, CA

superb location, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: views, food, friendliness of staff
Cons: bed mattress
Location: walking trail along the ocean; half mile to the aquarium, parks in both directions; drive 5 minutes to the wharf
This Victorian BnB is right across from the ocean where seal lions have their pups and there is a wonderful walking trail to Monterey and Lover's Point (and beyond). Sunday breakfast was very fresh, tasty and well done. The wine/cheese were high quality. Parking is on the street and our room had a shared bath, all in a Victorian setting- very quaint. The bed needs a new mattress- not horrible but not up to current standards for fine hotels. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Overall a beautiful weekend with one of the most beautiful views in the world..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe sehr schön, aber..

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Wer es plüschig liebt und nicht soviel wert auf Komfort für gute Betten und gute Bettwäsche legt, kann sich vielleicht wohlfühlen. Das ganze Hotel bräuchte eine Verjüngungkur