Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a beautiful place to stay. We had a room that had 2 chairs that faced the window where we were able to sit and look at the ocean and hear the waves all night. Their decor is really neat! the food was absolutely delicious, both the wine and cheese at check in and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sister Getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location right across from the ocean. This is a historical building. You must read the journals!
5 out of 5
by JENNIE from Ann Arbor, MI

Wonderful location and charming B&B!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was cordial, warm, helpful, knowledgeable. Facility was charming. Location was totally wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas trip to Pacific Grove

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the lovely Sandpiper cottage that came with a jacuzzi and flat screen TV. Our room was clean and attractive. The staff was nice and helpful. This place offers delicious hors d'oeuvres in the early evening g and delicious cookies in the late evenings. Coffee and tea are always available. We had a lovely ocean view from the dining room and living room in the main lobby. However the breakfast could have been better and with more choices.
4 out of 5
by Paul from San Ramon

GGI Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Green Gable Inn is a nice place to stay. There are few things that could have made it better. I am being a picky here. Breakfast is served until 10. Get there early. Our first morning we came in at 9:30 and most of the items were picked over and eggs only warm. The afternoon wine was cheap and not very good. We stayed in the ADA room which is very nice. Does not have a DVD or refrig, which apparently the other rooms do. Don't put your clothes in the dresser! They will pick up a musty old dresser smell!. But it really was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again. Just a few minor things would make it great! You can walk to Canary Row or to downtown Pacific Grove very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a GREAT location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room, cleanliness, views!
Cons: Since breakfast was included, we think they could have served a few more selections.
Location: The hotel is situated right across the street from a scenic trail along the waterfront. Also close to Monterey Aquarium and Canary.
This was our first experience at a B&B inn. My wife and I are pretty experienced travelers however we've never stayed at a B&B. We both agreed that the Green Gables Inn was a wonderful experience. Felt homey and our room was very comfortable. The location of the Inn is right across the street from the ocean and the view from our room was awesome! Staff was ok and there we you needed them. The room was well kept as well as the grounds. Also the dinning areas had wonderful views to the beautiful Monterey bay.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from San Mateo

Charming Victorian B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is an absolutely charming place to stay on the coast in Pacific Grove. Lovely rooms with many bay windows, very nice breakfast, as well as afternoon appetizers and evening sherry with home-made cookies.
5 out of 5
by Grace from Cleburne, tx

A beauty by the sea

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, charming gem in Pacific Grove. Wonderful rooms, delicious breakfast, hor d'ouevers and wine in the afternoon, sherry and cookies in the evening. Warm and friendly staff...can't wait to stay here again!