Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas trip to Pacific Grove

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the lovely Sandpiper cottage that came with a jacuzzi and flat screen TV. Our room was clean and attractive. The staff was nice and helpful. This place offers delicious hors d'oeuvres in the early evening g and delicious cookies in the late evenings. Coffee and tea are always available. We had a lovely ocean view from the dining room and living room in the main lobby. However the breakfast could have been better and with more choices.
4 out of 5
by Paul from San Ramon

GGI Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Green Gable Inn is a nice place to stay. There are few things that could have made it better. I am being a picky here. Breakfast is served until 10. Get there early. Our first morning we came in at 9:30 and most of the items were picked over and eggs only warm. The afternoon wine was cheap and not very good. We stayed in the ADA room which is very nice. Does not have a DVD or refrig, which apparently the other rooms do. Don't put your clothes in the dresser! They will pick up a musty old dresser smell!. But it really was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again. Just a few minor things would make it great! You can walk to Canary Row or to downtown Pacific Grove very easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in a GREAT location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room, cleanliness, views!
Cons: Since breakfast was included, we think they could have served a few more selections.
Location: The hotel is situated right across the street from a scenic trail along the waterfront. Also close to Monterey Aquarium and Canary.
This was our first experience at a B&B inn. My wife and I are pretty experienced travelers however we've never stayed at a B&B. We both agreed that the Green Gables Inn was a wonderful experience. Felt homey and our room was very comfortable. The location of the Inn is right across the street from the ocean and the view from our room was awesome! Staff was ok and there we you needed them. The room was well kept as well as the grounds. Also the dinning areas had wonderful views to the beautiful Monterey bay.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from San Mateo

Charming Victorian B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is an absolutely charming place to stay on the coast in Pacific Grove. Lovely rooms with many bay windows, very nice breakfast, as well as afternoon appetizers and evening sherry with home-made cookies.
5 out of 5
by Grace from Cleburne, tx

A beauty by the sea

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, charming gem in Pacific Grove. Wonderful rooms, delicious breakfast, hor d'ouevers and wine in the afternoon, sherry and cookies in the evening. Warm and friendly staff...can't wait to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Betsy from San Jose

review of Green Gables

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful location, view and sound of ocean from lobby and bedroom, delicious breakfast and evening snacks.
5 out of 5
by Jürgen D. from Mannheim

Incredibly awesome

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
If it were possible one should give a double plus as rating. Super staff, romantic house in very good condition, perfect breakfast, optimal location, great scenic views ... What can be better?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great View!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bedding and better breakfast
Really authentic stay! Beautiful property. I would just add a bit more variety to the breakfast! Great staff! Cheers
4 out of 5
by Howard Foster from San Rafael, CA

Great Place to Stay in Pacific Grove

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much, Great location, only 1/2 block to the ocean & a 15 minute walk to Cannery Row in Monterey. My only complaint is the toilet in the bathroom did not have a separate door, so two people could not use it at the same time.
5 out of 5
by Don from Hemet, CA

Back again!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, beauty, historic significance.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Beautiful location on Monterey Bay. Near Monterey Bay Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 mile drive.
Excellent experience, as usual. Everything absolutely first rate.