Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and shared with friends . It was close to restaurants and grocery stores . We really appreciated the coffee in the room. Will visit again when we get more money 😘
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easter weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
great and quiet and clean and good food
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks recently updated and they did a great job. The staff were helpful and friendly and the restaurants were amazing. The fish house from Diners Driveins and Dives was practically across the street.. very cool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Looks new, nice decor, breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness
I stayed only one night. Arrived late at night left early in the morning. The hotel looks new and has a nice modern look. It's quiet. In a good location if you are looking for a one night stay. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. When I arrived it was late at night and I went straight to sleep. In the morning I noticed few weird things that made me question how well the room was cleaned after the last guest. Just to name one of the red flags: there were few dirty coffee cups randomly left on the counters. I would say just check the room before you settle in - you may want to switch it. The staff was very surprised but polite when I mentioned it when I checked out in the morning. The place looked nice and was comfortable otherwise, therefore I was very surprised with the incident myself. I would give them another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

very clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: great location as very easy to get to Route 1, Cannery Row, Carmel and 17 mile drive
room was very spacious, clean, well appointed, great location staff was very professional breakfast was very well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cranford, NJ

Great Hotel. Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: A beach within walking distance. In and out burger across the street. Monterey Bay aquarium & 17m dr a 5 minute drive away.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It had quick access to highway 101 and withing a few short miles of Monterey attractions. The breakfast was quite enjoyable. No complaints at all come to mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice, upscale hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. The services that they offers were top notch. The staff was exceptional. For the price that this hotel charges per night, I was shocked by the price to park my vehicle ($70) as well as the lack of a complimentary breakfast of any kind. $28 dollars for a mediocre breakfast that the average Days Inn provides for free, was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by jane from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a wedding in Seaside. The location was conveniently located between Seaside and downtown Monterey. The place has been entirely renovated and they did an awesome job down to the minute details. They serve a warm breakfast which is fabulous. Not walking distance to downtown Monterey but there is ample parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels