Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, affordable.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, it was clean.
Cons: The parking was tough for a big vehicle. But I do not see where they would get the extra space.
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent service at all times during my stay at Hampton
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again the next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room was spacious & bathroom was clean. The location is not far from downtown Monterey and points you may be visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that we were able to have you with us during your recent visit to Monterey, and that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

hotel is okay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: light breakfast onsite is included with stay and free parking
Cons: fitness room could be upgraded
Location: not too far from the Monterey Aquarium
Spent one night at the Hampton Inn Monterey. Its a basic no frills hotel that provides breakfast with your stay. The fitness room consists of one treadmill and one eliptical machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that we were able to have you with us during your recent visit to Monterey, and that you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately, as the second smallest Hampton Inn in the world, we don't have the sufficient space for more machines than an elliptical machine and a treadmill. I apologize for this, but I hope that we have the chance to have you with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice clean hotel, with friendy helpful staff. Entrance was a bit hard to find.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

For your money, enjoy every minute of it ...I did

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great place great bed fantastic room and its brand new or felt like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and shared with friends . It was close to restaurants and grocery stores . We really appreciated the coffee in the room. Will visit again when we get more money 😘
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easter weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
great and quiet and clean and good food