Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranford, NJ

Great Hotel. Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: A beach within walking distance. In and out burger across the street. Monterey Bay aquarium & 17m dr a 5 minute drive away.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It had quick access to highway 101 and withing a few short miles of Monterey attractions. The breakfast was quite enjoyable. No complaints at all come to mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice, upscale hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. The services that they offers were top notch. The staff was exceptional. For the price that this hotel charges per night, I was shocked by the price to park my vehicle ($70) as well as the lack of a complimentary breakfast of any kind. $28 dollars for a mediocre breakfast that the average Days Inn provides for free, was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: la propreté des chambres
Cons: le petit déjeuner
Location: monterey
Très bon hôtel, tout récemment rénové. Les chambres sont spacieuses, propres et confortables. L'hôtel est proche du centre ville, à 5 minutes en voiture. Petit déjeuner basique.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2016
This facility was clean, newly renovated and conveniently located off the freeway. The only thing that was a challenge was the parking. The breakfast was good not great I think it should have been tended to more often.
4 out of 5
by KATHLEEN from Valley Springs CA

Great stay on college road trip with teenagers

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean hotel. The evening staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the Big Sur Marathon!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, and a great room! The breakfast had fruit, eggs, sausage/bacon, cereal, juice, etc it was very delicious!
I stayed here as part of my participation in the Big Sur Marathon.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Oceanside CA

Beautifully updated hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I were in town for a 3 day hike around Monterey Peninsula. This was our hotel for the 3rd night and we were all so impressed with the friendly staff, the updated, beautiful rooms and the comfortable beds. Breakfast the next morning was the best of the hotels we stayed at in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the best . . .

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Literally everything about this hotel was outstanding = room, location, staff, breakfast, convenience.