Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

very clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: great location as very easy to get to Route 1, Cannery Row, Carmel and 17 mile drive
room was very spacious, clean, well appointed, great location staff was very professional breakfast was very well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cranford, NJ

Great Hotel. Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: A beach within walking distance. In and out burger across the street. Monterey Bay aquarium & 17m dr a 5 minute drive away.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It had quick access to highway 101 and withing a few short miles of Monterey attractions. The breakfast was quite enjoyable. No complaints at all come to mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice, upscale hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. The services that they offers were top notch. The staff was exceptional. For the price that this hotel charges per night, I was shocked by the price to park my vehicle ($70) as well as the lack of a complimentary breakfast of any kind. $28 dollars for a mediocre breakfast that the average Days Inn provides for free, was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by jane from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a wedding in Seaside. The location was conveniently located between Seaside and downtown Monterey. The place has been entirely renovated and they did an awesome job down to the minute details. They serve a warm breakfast which is fabulous. Not walking distance to downtown Monterey but there is ample parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Central Valley, CA

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms were really nice and looked to be newly remodeled. Our bed was comfortable. Great variety of food for breakfast. Our kids (9&11) also enjoyed the room and breakfast. Very family friendly. We got a goodie bag to take with us when we left of snacks (fruit, small loaf of bread, granola bar) and a water bottle (also a Arnold Palmer flavor pack with it). Staff was very friendly checking in and out.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Convenient location

Posted May 31, 2016
This facility was clean, newly renovated and conveniently located off the freeway. The only thing that was a challenge was the parking. The breakfast was good not great I think it should have been tended to more often.
4 out of 5
by KATHLEEN from Valley Springs CA

Great stay on college road trip with teenagers

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean hotel. The evening staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels