Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma county

Soccer weekend ..great breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Good location to get around to other places
I would recommend Hampton Inn.....comfortable beds and great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia

dissapointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: yes,they should not let you reserve roll away beds if they don't have any
Location: GHETTO
we reserved roll away bed for our children, at check in we were told the hotel did not have roll away beds.My children had to sleep on the floor.I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! there were no other rooms availiable,was NOT offered a discount!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Bed so clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Sweet deep sleep for me. Bed so clean and comfortable. Will definitely come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel, nice staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Located close to freeway. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Overpriced

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: Noise reduction.
The hotel looked promising from reviews and other internet research. The highlight of the hotel was the super friendly staff. There were however too many downsides. First, it was right next to the freeway and Denny's. Coupled with paper thin walls, traffic was loud at night, I could hear arguments going on in the Denny's parking lot, and I could hear the guy in the next room grunting while in the restroom. Speaking of restrooms, the shower was dirty and the soap dish was grey, not to mention that the under sink storage looked too filthy to put anything there. The facilities were way too small, and the kiddie pool was not as lavishing as the pics. Overall, thumbs down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy and sticky!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, nice front desk staff
Cons: Noisy areas!
Location: Close drive to boardwalk
The hotel room is beautiful once you walk in. However, as soon as you settle in to sleep, the nightmare starts... Our room was right next to the kitchen room on the first floor. There were loud elevator-like noises, frequent and excessive wall-banging all throughout the night which made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. In addition, the bathroom floor was sticky! Very disappointed in the lack of attention to guests sleeping (or not able to, in our case!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Calif

Disappointing

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast bar was as always for Hampton's, outstanding, saving the need to get up early to find a restaurant. One can eat then go back to freshen up.
Cons: Read Experience comments above.
Location: We had a specific event we were attending, but lots of restaurants, the famed Boardwalk and downtown activities plentiful
I am a Hilton Honors member because I enjoy the stays at their many locations. That said, I was very disappointed with the recent stay at the Santa Cruz location. It was $278 (incl tax etc) per night and the room was fair for what we paid. I was placed directly across from the breakfast diner and when asked if we could move, told no because we had booked through Expedia.com Also, when we arrived, the front desk lady was on the phone making us wait for 5-10 mins never acknowledging us. When she did, it was may I help you, while looking down as she asked, no eye contact. Found the bathroom tub had stains around the trim as if getting old and should have been addressed well before, again for the price asking per night. Location is good coming off the freeway, but the parking is tight for a vehicle with any size. Surrounding neighborhood is questionable for one wanting to venture out for a walk after diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the boardwalk and mystery spot

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice Hotel close to the boardwalk and mystery spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

nice hotel near to beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
really like this hotel.room is very clean.everything is perfect!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jun 9, 2014
short stay but please that had breakfast and clean