Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Close to freeway for access.
Cons: Hotel staff could be friendlier. I asked the bartender for hot water after having bought drinks every night I was there. He told me to go across the
Location: Hey its Monterey.
The room was right across Highway 1 with very noisy traffic. The walls are either thin or uninsulated thereby hearing other guests above and next-door. Doors slamming in the hall-way all night. If you are deaf the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruchmond

Great for families

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Nice pool and gym facilities. S’mores by the pool at night and coffee all day. The only complaint was my meal at the restaurant at dinner. I ordered the steak salad. It came drenched in a sugar sauce that was not mentioned in the menu description. The steak was very tough and inedible. We opted to eat elsewhere for the rest of the stay. Everything else was excellent and I would stay there again. If you like to walk, you can walk downtown within 20-30 minutes along the waterfront from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful location - good value

Posted Nov 19, 2017
By staying here you are at the doorstep of some of the most beautiful scenery anywhere - so we’ll located!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Little ways to beach but great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast for $15.00
Location: Monterey
Happy with hotel but unhappy with the $15. a day charge for parking. Do you have to gouge the customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price! Specially around Monterey

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price.! Specially around Monterey. Close drive to all the main attractions that Monterey has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend get-away

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice hotel - great location, wonderful facilities (pool and fitness room). Great weekend get-away Cal Coast Dive
3 out of 5
by Richard

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fine, except for water roaches in bathroom. Didn’t plan to work as exterminator during business trip. Hotel is also not in walkable area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bed was so uncomfortable! Felt like I was sleeping on floor Turning the shower on it came off in my hand??? Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Merika

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and location was great. The beds and pillows were fantastic. The hotel itself needs some updating. It is also not very quiet, thin walls and the shower pressure is weak.
5 out of 5
by David

Best hotel stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing!