Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac

Great stay! Very happy! We'll be back!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Easy check-in. Clean rooms. Pool and Jacuzzi area had smores roasting by the fire! And in convenient area of Monterey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice hotel 15 minutes from Monterey core

Posted Apr 13, 2018
My wife and I stayed overnight. She attended a conference, while I hung around. Nice hot tub, comfortable bed, small room, slow wifi. Remote from shopping and the beach, but it's too cold to swim in Monterey Bay waters anyway. Top notch staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Terrible parking and you have to pay $15.00

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Check in was fine, maneuvering trying to find parking in the smallest spaces you can imagine. The bed was way too firm, room otherwise was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield

Good value for price

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Satisfied with check in and courtesy. Room looked old. Carpet had threads coming out. Bathroom was clean. Close to various attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis ca

Very close to aquarium and food places

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Love this place very nice staff very friendly. Very nice view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, CA

It’s a nice hotel, but a little hidden

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: The staff was great and the room was nice and big.
Cons: The shower head was a little messed up and the water from the shower head was making the water fall out side the tub.
Location: This is place is great but very hidden. If you travel away from the hotel you can do things
The staff here was very friendly and I was very happy with experience. I just wish that it was closer to thing. The room and the bed were very comfortable. I really like the room size. I just wish the shower Wes better. It was a little messed up and the water ended up coming out side the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
This is an extremely nice hotel for a Hilton garden. Only a $10 Uber ride to the bar areas of Monterey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely noisy.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Close to freeway for access.
Cons: Hotel staff could be friendlier. I asked the bartender for hot water after having bought drinks every night I was there. He told me to go across the
Location: Hey its Monterey.
The room was right across Highway 1 with very noisy traffic. The walls are either thin or uninsulated thereby hearing other guests above and next-door. Doors slamming in the hall-way all night. If you are deaf the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruchmond

Great for families

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Nice pool and gym facilities. S’mores by the pool at night and coffee all day. The only complaint was my meal at the restaurant at dinner. I ordered the steak salad. It came drenched in a sugar sauce that was not mentioned in the menu description. The steak was very tough and inedible. We opted to eat elsewhere for the rest of the stay. Everything else was excellent and I would stay there again. If you like to walk, you can walk downtown within 20-30 minutes along the waterfront from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful location - good value

Posted Nov 19, 2017
By staying here you are at the doorstep of some of the most beautiful scenery anywhere - so we’ll located!