Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not what I expect.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I had to choose between a smelly room or another room with a standing shower for disabled people that would get the floors wet and not appropriate for a room to stay in vacations for a couple. Found dirty towels in the room. 2 sets of keys needed to be replaced, leaving my wife and I out of the room. Parking space if difficult to find. If courtains weren't totally closed (black out included) everyone from the parking lot could see in detail thru the thin courtains. Don't know why, or how I woke up with an itch all over. Personnel were friendly, but hotel wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hilton Hotel near Airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Near Airport
Cons: Everything
Location: Run down restaurant across street
I chose this hotel because it was supposed to be a Hilton, near the airport. Well, it was near the airport but I had to taxi to the airport. No shuttle. Hotel is very old and run down. If you are expecting a Hilton, try again. At best, this is a one star hotel. Had all the amenities of a Motel 6, but the cost of a Hilton. Drunken guest yelling and running around the hallways, unfriendly staff, rooms that look 30 years old, no porters or bell men. If you don't expect much, then it's ok, but you will pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business home away from home

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the better part of 14 weeks. It truly was my home away from home. Everyone there are truly awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We arrived in Monterey earlier than expected and called the hotel to see if we could get an early check it. Staff was friendly and told us it was no problem. At check in were greeted by very friendly day and helpful staff and check it was super quick and easy. Hotel is clean and pretty comfortable, a good value for what your pay. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Room 201

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My room was close to lobby. So, it was noisy. Toilet was out of order, but I fixed it by myself. Other than that, overall level was not so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wharf

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel tucked into the trees, very close to the wharf. Breakfast is not complimentary, but understandable given the low price of the room (low compared to other hotels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel within short drive of waterfront

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Wine glasses delivered to room were cloudy and had to be washed. However, this was the only incongruous note as everything else was very nice.
Location: Very short drive down to waterfront and parking.
Well-organized and tastefully decorated room with pretty stone countertop in bathroom. Quiet with tree view from our room. Excellent service at front desk. Welcoming lobby with seating and fireplace. Clean. No odors in room. Friendly professional staff. Good breakfast choices at restaurant buffet including made-to-order omelet and fruit. Underground parking (extra $).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel to stay, will come next time! Recommend to my friends. Good facility, hotel staff is helpful, room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good hotel for price...2nd time there...would stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great food

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room service staff was very friendly and food was great